Schools in Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan
Summary
In Hadji Muhtamad, six (100%) of the reporting public schools have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. All of them have electricity, while two (33%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM.
In SY 2024-25 Hadji Muhtamad's six schools held 2,047 learners, the 11th most of the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan. Among those 12 it also has the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 52 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools rose 2.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, which had 29 learners in SY 2024-25.
Each of its schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public
- Community learning centers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,076
- Up 62 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 52
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 40
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Hadji Muhtamad has the 11th most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tausan Elementary School (442 learners) and Sangbay Small Elementary School (381 learners).
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (33%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 6 (100%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,076 learners, 2,047 in schools and 29 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,076 |
| In schools | 2,047 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 29 |
| Male | 1,008 |
| Female | 1,068 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,062 | 0 | 1,062 |
| Junior High School | 794 | 0 | 794 |
| Senior High School | 191 | 0 | 191 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 27 | 27 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 103 | 97 | 200 |
| Grade 1 | 81 | 80 | 161 |
| Grade 2 | 79 | 83 | 162 |
| Grade 3 | 59 | 74 | 133 |
| Grade 4 | 78 | 64 | 142 |
| Grade 5 | 85 | 63 | 148 |
| Grade 6 | 55 | 61 | 116 |
| Grade 7 | 104 | 113 | 217 |
| Grade 8 | 99 | 134 | 233 |
| Grade 9 | 100 | 89 | 189 |
| Grade 10 | 57 | 98 | 155 |
| Grade 11 | 43 | 47 | 90 |
| Grade 12 | 48 | 53 | 101 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 16 | 11 | 27 |
| All grades | 1,008 | 1,068 | 2,076 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 175 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 16 |
| All tracks | 191 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Elementary | 35 | 20 | 55 |
| All | 41 | 21 | 62 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 21 | 40 | 61 |
| Elementary | 203 | 197 | 400 |
| Junior High School | 189 | 243 | 432 |
| Senior High School | 60 | 61 | 121 |
| All | 473 | 541 | 1,014 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 6 schools and 3 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 52 teachers and 0 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 52 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| All personnel | 52 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21 |
| Junior High School | 26 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 52 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 50.6 |
| Junior High School | 30.5 |
| Senior High School | 38.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 40 classrooms and 0 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 40
- Seats (approximate)
- Not reported
- Toilets
- 0
- Functional computers
- 22
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 21 | 15 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 50.6 | 52.9 | 47.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 18 | 3 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 59.0 | 264.7 | 191.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Not reported | |
| All toilets | 0 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 0 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 0 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kainahan Elementary School | 156 | 0 | 2 |
| Lubukan NHS-Sangbay Small Annex | 314 | 8 | 4 |
| Lubukan National High School | 671 | 23 | 15 |
| Lukbaldaya Elementary School | 83 | 3 | 2 |
| Sangbay Small Elementary School | 381 | 7 | 5 |
| Tausan Elementary School | 442 | 11 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan