Lukbaldaya Elementary School
School ID 133072 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tausan, Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Lukbaldaya Elementary School counts 83 learners, three teachers and two classrooms in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one teacher for every 28 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 74% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one classroom for every 42 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 57% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
The nearest public school with junior high is Lubukan National High School, 2.1 km away in a straight line. The page lists the nearest schools and links to the dashboards of Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan and Schools Division of Basilan.
- Learners
- 83
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 27.7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Division median 37.0
- Learners per classroom
- 41.5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.6
Key findings
- Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 83, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Tied as the 142nd largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 28 learners, fewer than at 74% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 42 learners, fewer than at 57% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Lubukan National High School (2.1 km), Atong-Atong National High School - Tairan Annex (28.5 km) and Lampinigan National High School (31.9 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 83 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 10 | 7 | 17 |
| Grade 1 | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Grade 2 | 10 | 4 | 14 |
| Grade 3 | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Grade 4 | 8 | 2 | 10 |
| Grade 5 | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| Grade 6 | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| All grades | 45 | 38 | 83 |
- 11 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 27.7 learners per teacher is below the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 3 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 27.7 |
| Basilan division median | 37.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 41.5 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 41.5 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 10
- 8.3 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid and off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 27.7 | 37.0 | 26% |
| Learners per classroom | 41.5 | 45.6 | 43% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 8.3 | 87.8 | 2% |
Location
Barangay Tausan, Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.6777076, 121.5889001
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133072 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked