Buahan Elementary School
School ID 133011 · Public elementary school · Barangay Buahan, City of Lamitan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Buahan Elementary School had 212 learners in SY 2024-25, the 20th largest of 49 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lamitan City. Its enrollment fell 10% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.1%.
With eight teachers, it has one teacher for every 27 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 73% of the division's other public elementary schools. Its nine classrooms give one classroom for every 24 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 69% of the division's other public elementary schools. The nearest public schools with junior high are Damaso C. Furigay Jr. Memorial National High School (2.7 km), Ubit National High School (3.0 km) and Lamitan National High School (5.2 km), measured in a straight line.
The page sets these ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 212
- Down 23 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 9
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 26.5
- Down 2.9 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 33.3
- Learners per classroom
- 23.6
- Up 0.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 29.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 10% to 212 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.1%.
- The 20th largest of 49 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lamitan City.
- Each teacher has 27 learners, fewer than at 73% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 24 learners, fewer than at 69% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Damaso C. Furigay Jr. Memorial National High School (2.7 km), Ubit National High School (3.0 km) and Lamitan National High School (5.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 212 learners, down 23 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 4 | 13 |
| Grade 1 | 10 | 14 | 24 |
| Grade 2 | 22 | 15 | 37 |
| Grade 3 | 20 | 20 | 40 |
| Grade 4 | 16 | 17 | 33 |
| Grade 5 | 21 | 11 | 32 |
| Grade 6 | 21 | 12 | 33 |
| All grades | 119 | 93 | 212 |
- 100 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 26.5 learners per teacher is below the Lamitan City median of 33.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 26.5 |
| Lamitan City division median | 33.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 23.6 learners per classroom is below the Lamitan City median of 29.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 9
- 23.6 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 4
- Seats (approximate)
- 228
- 0.9 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 6
- 35.3 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 4
- 2 with water, 2 without
- Functional computers
- 3
- 70.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 2 |
|---|---|
| Male | 2 |
| Shared | 2 |
| All toilets | 6 |
Other facilities
- Computer Room
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Paved Pathway
- Playground
- School Garden
- Supply Room
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 49 elementary schools in the Lamitan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 26.5 | 33.3 | 29% |
| Learners per classroom | 23.6 | 29.6 | 33% |
| Learners per toilet | 35.3 | 32.8 | 57% |
| Learners per computer | 70.7 | 68.0 | 55% |
Location
Barangay Buahan, City of Lamitan, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.691862, 122.116086
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133011 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked