Villa Assuncion National High School
School ID 330526 · Public high school · Barangay Ulame, City of Lamitan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Villa Assuncion National High School is a public junior and senior high school with 154 learners in SY 2024-25 across six classrooms, one classroom for every 26 learners. Its enrollment rose 23% from SY 2023-24 to 154, while the division's public schools fell 2.1%, and the page carries a review note on this enrollment figure. It is the seventh largest of seven public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Lamitan City, and the page carries a review note on that ranking.
Its learners per classroom are fewer than at 83% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It offers the Academic track; 12 of the 14 senior high schools in City of Lamitan offer Academic. Further down, the page lists the nearest schools with their straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 154
- Up 29 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 6
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 39.3
- Learners per classroom
- 25.7
- Down 5.6 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 44.2
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 23% to 154 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.1%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 7th largest of 7 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Lamitan City. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Offers the Academic track; 12 of the 14 senior high schools in City of Lamitan offer Academic.
- Each classroom has 26 learners, fewer than at 83% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 154 learners, up 29 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 29 | 22 | 51 |
| Grade 8 | 22 | 13 | 35 |
| Grade 9 | 16 | 16 | 32 |
| Grade 10 | 12 | 10 | 22 |
| Grade 11 | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| All grades | 86 | 68 | 154 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 14 |
| Senior High School learners | 14 |
- 14 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Lamitan City division median | 39.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 34.6 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 25.7 learners per classroom is below the Lamitan City median of 44.2 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 6
- 25.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 200
- 0.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 7
- 22.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 12
- 0 with water, 12 without
- Functional computers
- 13
- 11.9 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 3 |
|---|---|
| Male | 3 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 7 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Faculty Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 7 high schools in the Lamitan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 39.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 25.7 | 44.2 | 29% |
| Learners per toilet | 22.0 | 52.0 | 29% |
| Learners per computer | 11.9 | 49.3 | 29% |
Location
Barangay Ulame, City of Lamitan, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.7283, 122.04399
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 330526 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked