Skip to content

Bulan-Bulan Elementary School

School ID 133027 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bulan-Bulan, Lantawan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Basilan · Lantawan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Bulan-Bulan Elementary School in Lantawan has 125 learners in SY 2024-25, taught by three teachers in four classrooms. That is one teacher for every 42 learners, more learners per teacher than at 62% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The classroom picture is one classroom for every 31 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 79% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure too.

Enrollment rose 1% to 125 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. The nearest public school with junior high is Concepcion National High School, 3.7 km away in a straight line.

Its ratios can also be read against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
125
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
41.7
Up 0.4 from SY 2023-24
Division median 37.0
Learners per classroom
31.3
Up 0.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 1% to 125 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • The 126th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
  • Each teacher has 42 learners, more than at 62% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 31 learners, fewer than at 79% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Concepcion National High School (3.7 km), Caro National High School (5.8 km) and Atong-Atong National High School (6.4 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 125 learners, up 1 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten21 totalGrade 118 totalGrade 222 totalGrade 314 totalGrade 425 totalGrade 514 totalGrade 611 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten91221
Grade 19918
Grade 213922
Grade 310414
Grade 4151025
Grade 55914
Grade 63811
All grades6461125
  • 117 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 72 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 41.7 learners per teacher is above the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher41.7
Basilan division median37.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 31.3 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
4
31.3 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
125.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Basilan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher41.737.062%
Learners per classroom31.345.622%
Learners per toiletNot reported69.0Not reported
Learners per computer125.087.864%

Location

Barangay Bulan-Bulan, Lantawan, Basilan

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133027 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133027