Skip to content

Pamucalin Elementary School

School ID 133041 · Public elementary school · Barangay Pamucalin, Lantawan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Basilan · Lantawan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Pamucalin Elementary School had 181 learners in SY 2024-25, tied as the 95th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. Its enrollment fell 10% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.

It has one teacher for every 23 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 86% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its ratio is one classroom for every 18 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 95% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure too.

The page sets these ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances.

Learners
181
Down 21 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
8
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
22.6
Down 2.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 37.0
Learners per classroom
18.1
Down 2.1 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 10% to 181 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • Tied as the 95th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
  • Each teacher has 23 learners, fewer than at 86% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 18 learners, fewer than at 95% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Concepcion National High School (4.2 km), Caro National High School (6.3 km) and Atong-Atong National High School (6.5 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 181 learners, down 21 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten24 totalGrade 130 totalGrade 233 totalGrade 329 totalGrade 422 totalGrade 520 totalGrade 623 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten131124
Grade 1131730
Grade 2191433
Grade 3161329
Grade 491322
Grade 5101020
Grade 614923
All grades9487181
  • 5 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 1 learner in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 22.6 learners per teacher is below the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers8
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher22.6
Basilan division median37.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I8
Head Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 18.1 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
10
18.1 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
3
60.3 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Computer Room
  • Offices

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Basilan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher22.637.014%
Learners per classroom18.145.66%
Learners per toiletNot reported69.0Not reported
Learners per computer60.387.832%

Location

Barangay Pamucalin, Lantawan, Basilan

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133041 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133041