Libug Elementary School
School ID 133103 · Public elementary school · Barangay Libug, Sumisip, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Libug Elementary School is tied as the 68th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the division, with 227 learners in SY 2024-25. Enrollment fell by one from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
It has one teacher for every 25 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 80% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. With seven classrooms, it has one classroom for every 32 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 74% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and this figure also carries a review note.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Sumisip NHS-Manggal Annex (4.5 km), Sumisip National High School (5.3 km) and Sumisip Agro-Fisheries School (10.0 km), straight-line. The page also sets its ratios against the medians of its division, region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 227
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 9
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 25.2
- Down 3.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 37.0
- Learners per classroom
- 32.4
- Down 0.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell by 1 to 227 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
- Tied as the 68th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
- Each teacher has 25 learners, fewer than at 80% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 32 learners, fewer than at 74% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Sumisip NHS-Manggal Annex (4.5 km), Sumisip National High School (5.3 km) and Sumisip Agro-Fisheries School (10.0 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 227 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 19 | 16 | 35 |
| Grade 1 | 13 | 19 | 32 |
| Grade 2 | 16 | 17 | 33 |
| Grade 3 | 16 | 15 | 31 |
| Grade 4 | 17 | 8 | 25 |
| Grade 5 | 23 | 16 | 39 |
| Grade 6 | 20 | 12 | 32 |
| All grades | 124 | 103 | 227 |
- 227 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 192 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 25.2 learners per teacher is below the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 25.2 |
| Basilan division median | 37.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 32.4 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 7
- 32.4 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 6
- 37.8 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 25.2 | 37.0 | 21% |
| Learners per classroom | 32.4 | 45.6 | 26% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 37.8 | 87.8 | 20% |
Location
Barangay Libug, Sumisip, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.452445, 121.949444
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133103 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked