Lanawan Central Elementary School
School ID 133088 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lanawan, Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Lanawan Central Elementary School enrolled 413 learners in SY 2024-25 across 11 teachers and 12 classrooms. Enrollment rose 21% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%, with a review note on that change.
There is one teacher for every 38 learners, more learners per teacher than at 53% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, with a review note on this figure. Its ratio is one classroom for every 34 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 70% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, with a review note on this figure.
For junior high, the nearest public schools are Bubuan National High School (5.9 km), Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex (11.3 km) and Sumisip NHS-Manggal Annex (12.7 km), straight-line. The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 413
- Up 73 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 37.6
- Up 6.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 37.0
- Learners per classroom
- 34.4
- Up 6.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.6
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 21% to 413 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 18th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 38 learners, more than at 53% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 34 learners, fewer than at 70% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Bubuan National High School (5.9 km), Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex (11.3 km) and Sumisip NHS-Manggal Annex (12.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 413 learners, up 73 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 20 | 17 | 37 |
| Grade 1 | 32 | 32 | 64 |
| Grade 2 | 33 | 29 | 62 |
| Grade 3 | 15 | 27 | 42 |
| Grade 4 | 29 | 25 | 54 |
| Grade 5 | 36 | 53 | 89 |
| Grade 6 | 30 | 35 | 65 |
| All grades | 195 | 218 | 413 |
- 88 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 37.6 learners per teacher is above the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 11 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 37.6 |
| Basilan division median | 37.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 11 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 34.4 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 12
- 34.4 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 206
- 2.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 9
- 45.9 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 37.6 | 37.0 | 53% |
| Learners per classroom | 34.4 | 45.6 | 30% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 45.9 | 87.8 | 25% |
Location
Barangay Lanawan, Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.316435, 121.92924
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133088 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked