Skip to content

Pisak-Pisak Elementary School

School ID 133089 · Public elementary school · Barangay Pisak-Pisak, Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Basilan · Sumisip South

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Pisak-Pisak Elementary School is the 57th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. In SY 2024-25 its enrollment of 243 rose 1% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.

With two classrooms, it has one classroom for every 122 learners, more learners per classroom than at 94% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms; the page carries a review note on this figure. It has no electricity, no water and no internet. Of the public schools in the division, it is one of 25 without electricity and one of 14 without water; 86% of the 179 that report on electricity have it, and 92% of the 179 that report on water do.

The nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances, and the school's ratios are set beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
243
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
0
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
Not reported
Division median 37.0
Learners per classroom
121.5
Up 1.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 1% to 243 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • The 57th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
  • Each classroom has 122 learners, more than at 94% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • One of 25 public schools in the division without electricity; 86% of the 179 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 14 public schools in the division without water; 92% of the 179 that report on water have it.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex (0.8 km), Bubuan National High School (7.9 km) and Sumisip Agro-Fisheries School (10.4 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 243 learners, up 3 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten26 totalGrade 130 totalGrade 229 totalGrade 336 totalGrade 440 totalGrade 556 totalGrade 626 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten141226
Grade 1161430
Grade 2171229
Grade 3181836
Grade 4182240
Grade 5223456
Grade 617926
All grades122121243
  • 241 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers0
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacherNot reported
Basilan division median37.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 121.5 learners per classroom is above the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
121.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Basilan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacherNot reported37.0Not reported
Learners per classroom121.545.694%
Learners per toiletNot reported69.0Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported87.8Not reported

Location

Barangay Pisak-Pisak, Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133089 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133089