Paysawan Elementary School
School ID 104547 · Public elementary school · Barangay Paysawan, Bagac, Bataan · Central Luzon (Region III)
Summary
Enrollment at Paysawan Elementary School rose 4% to 142 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%. With eight teachers, it has one teacher for every 18 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 97% of the 144 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱583,000 is less than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools, and it was ₱318,000 in FY 2024. For junior high, the nearest public school is Saysain National High School, 3.8 km away in a straight line. Next on the page, its ratios can be set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 142
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 17.8
- Down 1.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 30.0
- Learners per classroom
- 17.8
- Up 0.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 30.9
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 4% to 142 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
- Tied as the 140th largest of 146 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bataan.
- Each teacher has 18 learners, fewer than at 97% of the 144 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 18 learners, fewer than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱583,000 is less than at 97% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱318,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,239 for each of the 142 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,163 across the 146 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Saysain National High School (3.8 km), Quinawan Integrated School (6.4 km) and Bataan High School for the Arts (7.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 142 learners, up 5 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 7 | 19 |
| Grade 1 | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Grade 2 | 9 | 13 | 22 |
| Grade 3 | 13 | 14 | 27 |
| Grade 4 | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| Grade 5 | 8 | 10 | 18 |
| Grade 6 | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| All grades | 69 | 73 | 142 |
Teachers and staff
Its 17.8 learners per teacher is below the Bataan median of 30.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 17.8 |
| Bataan division median | 30.0 |
| Central Luzon median | 27.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 3 |
| Head Teacher III | 1 |
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 17.8 learners per classroom is below the Bataan median of 30.9 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 8
- 17.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 12
- 11.8 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Canteen
- Computer Room
- Offices
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱583,000, up ₱265,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱265,000 | ₱265,000 |
| 2024 | ₱318,000 | ₱318,000 |
| 2025 | ₱583,000 | ₱583,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 146 elementary schools in the Bataan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 17.8 | 30.0 | 4% |
| Learners per classroom | 17.8 | 30.9 | 4% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 24.1 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 11.8 | 17.0 | 23% |
Location
Barangay Paysawan, Bagac, Bataan
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 14.5364, 120.3925
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 104547 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked