Bangsamoro Public Madrasah
School ID 137288 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tamontaka, Cotabato City, City of Cotabato · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Schools Division of Cotabato City · Cotabato City District VI
Summary
Bangsamoro Public Madrasah is the 27th largest of 28 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Cotabato City, with 129 learners and four teachers in SY 2024-25. It has one teacher for every 32 learners, more learners per teacher than at 52% of the division's other public elementary schools.
It is one of two public schools in the division without electricity, with 96% of the 45 that report on electricity having it. It is the only public school in the division without water, with 98% of the 45 that report on water having it. It is also one of eight public schools in the division without internet, where 82% of the 45 that report on internet have it.
The page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 129
- Teachers
- 4
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 32.3
- Division median 31.3
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 49.4
Key findings
- The 27th largest of 28 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Cotabato City.
- Each teacher has 32 learners, more than at 52% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- One of 2 public schools in the division without electricity; 96% of the 45 that report on electricity have it.
- The only public school in the division without water; 98% of the 45 that report on water have it.
- One of 8 public schools in the division without internet; 82% of the 45 that report on internet have it.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 129 learners.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 24 | 30 | 54 |
| Grade 1 | 14 | 16 | 30 |
| Grade 2 | 13 | 12 | 25 |
| Grade 3 | 8 | 12 | 20 |
| All grades | 59 | 70 | 129 |
- 107 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 32.3 learners per teacher is above the Cotabato City median of 31.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 32.3 |
| Cotabato City division median | 31.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 2 |
| Head Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 106
- 1.2 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 129.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- No
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 28 elementary schools in the Cotabato City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 32.3 | 31.3 | 54% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 49.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 50.5 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 129.0 | 136.3 | 46% |
Location
Barangay Tamontaka, Cotabato City, City of Cotabato
Legislative district: 1st District
Other schools in Cotabato City
- Cotabato City Bangsamoro Stand Alone Senior High School
- Tamontaka Central School
- Cotabato City Central Pilot School
- Cotabato City National High School - Main
- Notre Dame Village National High School
- Sero Central School
- Cotabato City National High School - Rojas #13
- Notre Dame Village Central Elementary School
- Notre Dame University - Junior High School
- Notre Dame of Cotabato (Nd Cotabato for Boys Department)
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 137288 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked