Schools in Tipo-Tipo East, SDO Basilan
Summary
Tipo-Tipo East, a school district in Basilan, has the seventh most learners of 11 districts and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 22 schools held 4,182 learners in SY 2024-25, with 98 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools rose 4.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, with public schools up 5.2% and private schools up 3.4%. Of the learners in schools, 80% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 20% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Of the 16 reporting public schools, 12 (75%) have no internet, against 74% across BARMM, and one (6%) has no electricity, against 9%. Next on the page are the 22 schools, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 22
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 4,182
- Up 194 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 98
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 100
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tipo-Tipo East has the 7th most learners of the 11 districts in Basilan, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 4.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 5.2% and private schools grew 3.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 80% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 20% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Ma'had Daril Ulum Al-Hadeeth (365 learners), Pipil Elementary School (350 learners) and Bato-Bato Elementary School (328 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Bohelebbung Elementary School (+10%) and fell most at Ma'had Shuhada Al-Islamie, Inc. (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 8 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lagayas Elementary School, with 27 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, 1 (6%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; all have water; 12 (75%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,182 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,182 |
| Male | 2,122 |
| Female | 2,060 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,247 | 825 | 4,072 |
| Junior High School | 110 | 0 | 110 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 286 | 293 | 579 |
| Grade 1 | 370 | 328 | 698 |
| Grade 2 | 337 | 323 | 660 |
| Grade 3 | 331 | 325 | 656 |
| Grade 4 | 248 | 233 | 481 |
| Grade 5 | 264 | 246 | 510 |
| Grade 6 | 235 | 253 | 488 |
| Grade 7 | 51 | 59 | 110 |
| All grades | 2,122 | 2,060 | 4,182 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 25 | 26 | 51 |
| Elementary | 547 | 560 | 1,107 |
| All | 572 | 586 | 1,158 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 224 | 238 | 462 |
| Elementary | 1,482 | 1,376 | 2,858 |
| Junior High School | 49 | 55 | 104 |
| All | 1,755 | 1,669 | 3,424 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 22 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 21 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 98 teachers and 4 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 98 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 4 |
| All personnel | 102 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 98 |
| All teachers | 98 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 33.1 |
| Junior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 100 classrooms and 56 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 100
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,939
- Toilets
- 56
- Functional computers
- 37
- Faucets
- 47
- 18 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 100 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 32.5 | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,939 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 56 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 58.0 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 37 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 87.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 9 | 3 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 8 |
| Male | 6 |
| Shared | 42 |
| All toilets | 56 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 18 |
| Without water | 29 |
| All faucets | 47 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Solar Panel | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tipo-Tipo East, SDO Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tipo-Tipo East, SDO Basilan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tipo-Tipo East, SDO Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tipo-Tipo East, SDO Basilan