Schools in Marantao I, SDO Lanao del Sur - I
Summary
In SY 2024-25, 13% of the 5,155 learners in the 24 schools of Marantao I are in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally). Public schools hold 82% of those learners (85% nationally) and private schools 5% (14% nationally). Enrollment in its schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools grew 3.6%, private schools fell 25.9% and SUC and LUC schools fell 5.4%.
The district has the eighth most learners of the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, and the 33rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
Each of the 24 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures can be read by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 24
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 2 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 5,155
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 161
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 116
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Marantao I has the 8th most learners of the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, and the 33rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 3.6%, private schools fell 25.9% and SUC and LUC schools fell 5.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 82% are in public schools (85% nationally), 5% in private schools (14% nationally) and 13% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sultan Guro Central Elementary School (699 learners), Bacayawan Elementary School (692 learners) and MSU-Marantao Community High School (663 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Philippine Integrated School Foundation, Inc.- Marantao (+14%) and fell most at Limadatu Elementary School (−9%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Camalig Elementary School, with 58 learners per classroom.
- Of the 21 reporting public schools, 3 (14%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 1 (5%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 12 (57%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,155 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,155 |
| Male | 2,491 |
| Female | 2,664 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,049 | 266 | 0 | 4,315 |
| Junior High School | 177 | 0 | 524 | 701 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 0 | 139 | 139 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 508 | 482 | 990 |
| Grade 1 | 386 | 376 | 762 |
| Grade 2 | 335 | 334 | 669 |
| Grade 3 | 263 | 286 | 549 |
| Grade 4 | 230 | 239 | 469 |
| Grade 5 | 244 | 214 | 458 |
| Grade 6 | 198 | 220 | 418 |
| Grade 7 | 91 | 146 | 237 |
| Grade 8 | 87 | 83 | 170 |
| Grade 9 | 61 | 87 | 148 |
| Grade 10 | 52 | 94 | 146 |
| Grade 11 | 11 | 39 | 50 |
| Grade 12 | 25 | 64 | 89 |
| All grades | 2,491 | 2,664 | 5,155 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 139 |
| All tracks | 139 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 223 | 217 | 440 |
| Elementary | 998 | 1,063 | 2,061 |
| Junior High School | 27 | 41 | 68 |
| All | 1,248 | 1,321 | 2,569 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| All | 3 | 1 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 24 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 22 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 161 teachers and 4 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 161 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 4 |
| All personnel | 165 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 150 |
| Junior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 161 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.0 |
| Junior High School | 16.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 116 classrooms and 62 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 116
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,531
- Toilets
- 62
- Functional computers
- 55
- Faucets
- 71
- 38 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 107 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.8 | 19.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,531 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 62 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 65.3 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 51 | 4 |
| Learners per computer | 79.4 | 44.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 14 |
| Shared | 34 |
| All toilets | 62 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 38 |
| Without water | 33 |
| All faucets | 71 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 17 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Solar Panel | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Marantao I, SDO Lanao del Sur - I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Marantao I, SDO Lanao del Sur - I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Marantao I, SDO Lanao del Sur - I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Marantao I, SDO Lanao del Sur - I