Western Lanao Nat. High School
School ID 318123 · Public junior high school · Barangay Daanaingud, Marantao, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Western Lanao Nat. High School has 177 learners in SY 2024-25. Enrollment rose 67% from SY 2023-24 to 177, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%; the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its ratio is one teacher for every 16 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 61% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers, and that figure carries a review note. The classroom ratio is one classroom for every 20 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 81% of the division's other public junior high schools, and that figure carries a review note.
The nearest public schools with senior high are Datu Calaca MNCHS (1.6 km), Marawi City National High School (3.5 km) and Bubonga Marantao National High School (4.6 km), straight-line. The page links to the dashboards of Marantao, Lanao del Sur and Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I.
- Learners
- 177
- Up 71 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 16.1
- Up 6.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 17.6
- Learners per classroom
- 19.7
- Up 7.9 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 31.2
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 67% to 177 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 13th largest of 22 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 16 learners, fewer than at 61% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 20 learners, fewer than at 81% of the division's other public junior high schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Datu Calaca MNCHS (1.6 km), Marawi City National High School (3.5 km) and Bubonga Marantao National High School (4.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 177 learners, up 71 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 32 | 54 | 86 |
| Grade 8 | 23 | 16 | 39 |
| Grade 9 | 12 | 12 | 24 |
| Grade 10 | 9 | 19 | 28 |
| All grades | 76 | 101 | 177 |
- 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 16.1 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 17.6 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 11 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 16.1 |
| Lanao del Sur - I division median | 17.6 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 24.7 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 11 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 19.7 learners per classroom is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 31.2 for junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 9
- 19.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 44.3 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Computer Room
- Conference Room
- Faculty Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 22 junior high schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 16.1 | 17.6 | 42% |
| Learners per classroom | 19.7 | 31.2 | 23% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 66.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 44.3 | 4.8 | 94% |
Location
Barangay Daanaingud, Marantao, Lanao del Sur
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.981399, 124.2635506
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 318123 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked