Skip to content

Schools in Datu Salibo, SDO Maguindanao I

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Datu Salibo has the 11th most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, and the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 10 schools enrolled 7,602 learners and had 30 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 139.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools grew 16.8% and private schools grew 432.1%.

Private schools hold 66% of the learners in schools, against 14% nationally, while public schools hold 34%, against 85% nationally. Of the nine reporting public schools, two have no electricity (22%, against 9% in BARMM), one has no water (11%, against 8% in BARMM) and six have no internet (67%, against 74% in BARMM). Each of its schools is listed with learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are shown by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
10
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 1 private
Learners
7,602
Up 4,426 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
30
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
19
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Datu Salibo has the 11th most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools rose 139.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 16.8% and private schools grew 432.1%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 34% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 66% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 6 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Sambulawan Central Elementary School (519 learners) and Sugadol Elementary School (171 learners).
  • Of the 9 reporting public schools, 2 (22%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 1 (11%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 6 (67%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,602 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,602
Male3,541
Female4,061
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,460 totalJunior High School156 totalSenior High School4,986 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,46002,460
Junior High School1560156
Senior High School04,9864,986
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten553 totalGrade 1438 totalGrade 2433 totalGrade 3291 totalGrade 4264 totalGrade 5263 totalGrade 6218 totalGrade 732 totalGrade 854 totalGrade 931 totalGrade 1039 totalGrade 114,204 totalGrade 12782 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten265288553
Grade 1228210438
Grade 2212221433
Grade 3136155291
Grade 4143121264
Grade 5138125263
Grade 694124218
Grade 7161632
Grade 8223254
Grade 9121931
Grade 10291039
Grade 111,9332,2714,204
Grade 12313469782
All grades3,5414,0617,602
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic4,986
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic4,986
All tracks4,986
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten11718
Elementary413778
All524496
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Senior High School358
All4610

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 10 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools1
All10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only8Junior high only1Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only8
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 30 teachers and 1 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers30
Non-teaching personnel1
All personnel31
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary29Junior High School1
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary29
Junior High School1
All teachers30
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary84.8Junior High School156
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary84.8
Junior High School156.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 19 classrooms and 7 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
19
Seats (approximate)
907
Toilets
7
Functional computers
37
Faucets
15
15 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolClassrooms19 totalSeats (approximate)907 totalToilets7 totalFunctional computers37 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High School
Classrooms19Not reported
Learners per classroom129.5Not reported
Seats (approximate)85750
Learners per seat2.93.1
Toilets7Not reported
Learners per toilet351.4Not reported
Functional computers37Not reported
Learners per computer66.5Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School01
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary8 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary611
Junior High School001
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary35
Junior High School01
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Shared7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Shared7
All toilets7
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water15Without water0
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water15
Without water0
All faucets15
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground3
School Garden3
Entrance Gate1
Exit Gate1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Offices1
Solar Panel1
Temporary Perimeter Fence1

List of schools

Every school in Datu Salibo, SDO Maguindanao I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Datu Salibo, SDO Maguindanao I: 10 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Andavit Elementary SchoolPublic10312
Butilen Elementary SchoolPublic608103
Ganoy Elementary SchoolPublic35342
Kaslon Sinalanganan National High SchoolPublic15610
Pandi Elementary SchoolPublic24422
Penditen Elementary SchoolPublic21830
Sambulawan Central Elementary SchoolPublic51956
Sandigan Colleges, Inc.Private4,986Not reportedNot reported
Sugadol Elementary SchoolPublic17122
Tee Elementary SchoolPublic24422

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Datu Salibo, SDO Maguindanao I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Datu Salibo, SDO Maguindanao I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Datu Salibo, SDO Maguindanao I