Sambulawan Central Elementary School
School ID 133983 · Public elementary school · Barangay Sambulawan, Datu Salibo, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Sambulawan Central Elementary School is the 49th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I, with 519 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 2% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.
With five teachers it has one teacher for every 104 learners, more learners per teacher than at 93% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. There is one classroom for every 87 learners, more learners per classroom than at 82% of the 250 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page also carries a review note on it.
To compare these ratios, the page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances and sets the school's ratios beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 519
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 5
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 103.8
- Up 40.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 46.3
- Learners per classroom
- 86.5
- Up 1.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 48.1
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 2% to 519 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.
- The 49th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
- Each teacher has 104 learners, more than at 93% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 87 learners, more than at 82% of the 250 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Madia Integrated School (2.1 km), Datu Tahir Ampatuan National High School (3.8 km) and Datu Saudi Uy Ampatuan MNHS (5.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 519 learners, up 10 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 48 | 55 | 103 |
| Grade 1 | 27 | 33 | 60 |
| Grade 2 | 44 | 52 | 96 |
| Grade 3 | 28 | 32 | 60 |
| Grade 4 | 35 | 30 | 65 |
| Grade 5 | 36 | 27 | 63 |
| Grade 6 | 27 | 45 | 72 |
| All grades | 245 | 274 | 519 |
Teachers and staff
Its 103.8 learners per teacher is above the Maguindanao I median of 46.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 5 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 103.8 |
| Maguindanao I division median | 46.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 86.5 learners per classroom is above the Maguindanao I median of 48.1 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 6
- 86.5 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 519.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Faculty Room
- Offices
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 284 elementary schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 103.8 | 46.3 | 93% |
| Learners per classroom | 86.5 | 48.1 | 82% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 50.7 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 519.0 | 123.5 | 95% |
Location
Barangay Sambulawan, Datu Salibo, Maguindanao
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 6.98238, 124.4809
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133983 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked