Schools in DOS South, SDO Maguindanao II
Summary
DOS South has the fourth most learners of the 21 districts in Maguindanao II, and the most learners per teacher in public schools, in SY 2024-25. Its 21 schools held 13,560 learners, and the district had 183 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 0.4%, while private schools grew 4.6%.
Leaving out seven schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Camp Ebrahim Sema National High School, with 58 learners per classroom. Of the 19 reporting public schools, 15, or 79%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM, and two, or 11%, have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM.
Each of its 21 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 13,560
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 183
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 160
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- DOS South has the 4th most learners of the 21 districts in Maguindanao II, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.4% and private schools grew 4.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Dalican Pilot Elementary School (3,008 learners), Datu Mantato National High School (2,416 learners) and Sharif Awliya Academy (1,137 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Datu Butocan Abas Elementary School (+12%) and fell most at Sapalan Elementary School (−18%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 7 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Camp Ebrahim Sema National High School, with 58 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, 2 (11%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 1 (5%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 15 (79%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 13,560 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 13,560 |
| Male | 6,626 |
| Female | 6,934 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9,496 | 313 | 9,809 |
| Junior High School | 1,916 | 919 | 2,835 |
| Senior High School | 675 | 241 | 916 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 689 | 641 | 1,330 |
| Grade 1 | 954 | 860 | 1,814 |
| Grade 2 | 829 | 871 | 1,700 |
| Grade 3 | 779 | 713 | 1,492 |
| Grade 4 | 621 | 607 | 1,228 |
| Grade 5 | 612 | 542 | 1,154 |
| Grade 6 | 500 | 589 | 1,089 |
| Grade 7 | 368 | 395 | 763 |
| Grade 8 | 371 | 423 | 794 |
| Grade 9 | 296 | 409 | 705 |
| Grade 10 | 220 | 353 | 573 |
| Grade 11 | 207 | 265 | 472 |
| Grade 12 | 178 | 266 | 444 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All grades | 6,626 | 6,934 | 13,560 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 916 |
| All tracks | 916 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 59 | 51 | 110 |
| Elementary | 804 | 883 | 1,687 |
| All | 863 | 934 | 1,797 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 19 | 19 | 38 |
| Elementary | 239 | 185 | 424 |
| Junior High School | 33 | 34 | 67 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 5 | 6 |
| All | 292 | 243 | 535 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 183 teachers and 9 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 183 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 9 |
| All personnel | 192 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 156 |
| Junior High School | 27 |
| All teachers | 183 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 60.9 |
| Junior High School | 71.0 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 160 classrooms and 195 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 160
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,649
- Toilets
- 195
- Functional computers
- 60
- Faucets
- 188
- 161 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 157 | 3 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 60.5 | 638.7 | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,399 | 205 | 45 |
| Learners per seat | 2.8 | 9.4 | 15.0 |
| Toilets | 188 | 6 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 50.5 | 319.3 | 675.0 |
| Functional computers | 55 | 5 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 172.7 | 383.2 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 14 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 21 |
| Male | 22 |
| Shared | 143 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 195 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 161 |
| Without water | 27 |
| All faucets | 188 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in DOS South, SDO Maguindanao II in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for DOS South, SDO Maguindanao II exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for DOS South, SDO Maguindanao II count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for DOS South, SDO Maguindanao II