Datu Kiram Elementary School
School ID 134014 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bongued, Datu Odin Sinsuat (Dinaig), Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Datu Kiram Elementary School in Bongued has 298 learners in SY 2024-25 and five classrooms. Enrollment fell 26% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.9%, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
The school has one teacher for every 60 learners, more learners per teacher than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this ratio too.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Talitay National High School at 3.2 km, Datu Anggal Midtimbang MNHS at 4.4 km and Datu Kasim National High School at 5.7 km, all in a straight line. The page compares the school's ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 298
- Down 107 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 59.6
- Down 21.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 41.0
- Learners per classroom
- 59.6
- Down 21.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.3
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 26% to 298 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.9%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 102nd largest of 274 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao II. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 60 learners, more than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 60 learners, more than at 74% of the 268 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Talitay National High School (3.2 km), Datu Anggal Midtimbang MNHS (4.4 km) and Datu Kasim National High School (5.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 298 learners, down 107 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 16 | 29 |
| Grade 1 | 36 | 26 | 62 |
| Grade 2 | 17 | 41 | 58 |
| Grade 3 | 23 | 19 | 42 |
| Grade 4 | 20 | 12 | 32 |
| Grade 5 | 18 | 14 | 32 |
| Grade 6 | 16 | 27 | 43 |
| All grades | 143 | 155 | 298 |
- 134 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 59.6 learners per teacher is above the Maguindanao II median of 41.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 5 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 59.6 |
| Maguindanao II division median | 41.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 59.6 learners per classroom is above the Maguindanao II median of 45.3 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 5
- 59.6 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 200
- 1.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 5
- 59.6 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 149.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 5 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 5 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 274 elementary schools in the Maguindanao II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 59.6 | 41.0 | 76% |
| Learners per classroom | 59.6 | 45.3 | 74% |
| Learners per toilet | 59.6 | 39.9 | 72% |
| Learners per computer | 149.0 | 105.5 | 71% |
Location
Barangay Bongued, Datu Odin Sinsuat (Dinaig), Maguindanao
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.02991, 124.34693
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134014 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked