Schools in Odiongan North, SDO Romblon
Summary
Odiongan North's 19 schools held 4,585 learners in SY 2024-25, the eighth most of the 13 districts in Romblon. Among those 13 districts it also has the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 184 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 3.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 2.7% and private schools grew 40.7%.
Of the learners in schools, 80% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 20% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (6%) has no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B. The page lists the 19 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 4,585
- Up 156 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 184
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 166
- Up 13 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Odiongan North has the 8th most learners of the 13 districts in Romblon, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 3.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.7% and private schools grew 40.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 80% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 20% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Libertad National High School (548 learners), Virginia Centurione Bracelli School (477 learners) and Odiongan North CS (Batiano) (341 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Virginia Centurione Bracelli School (+17%) and fell most at Poctoy-Baito Elementary School (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Canlumay Cultural CS, with 37 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.0 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,900 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,585 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,585 |
| Male | 2,360 |
| Female | 2,225 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,041 | 599 | 3,640 |
| Junior High School | 495 | 174 | 669 |
| Senior High School | 153 | 123 | 276 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 247 | 252 | 499 |
| Grade 1 | 264 | 237 | 501 |
| Grade 2 | 255 | 219 | 474 |
| Grade 3 | 285 | 239 | 524 |
| Grade 4 | 243 | 252 | 495 |
| Grade 5 | 289 | 254 | 543 |
| Grade 6 | 291 | 288 | 579 |
| Grade 7 | 103 | 78 | 181 |
| Grade 8 | 91 | 83 | 174 |
| Grade 9 | 76 | 76 | 152 |
| Grade 10 | 73 | 89 | 162 |
| Grade 11 | 89 | 91 | 180 |
| Grade 12 | 40 | 56 | 96 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 14 | 11 | 25 |
| All grades | 2,360 | 2,225 | 4,585 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 276 |
| All tracks | 276 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 12 | 21 |
| Elementary | 82 | 71 | 153 |
| Junior High School | 25 | 24 | 49 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 8 | 13 |
| All | 121 | 115 | 236 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modified In-School Off-School Approach | 8 | 6 | 14 |
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 31 | 25 | 56 |
| All | 40 | 31 | 71 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 184 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 184 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 208 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 144 |
| Junior High School | 28 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 184 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.1 |
| Junior High School | 17.7 |
| Senior High School | 12.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 166 classrooms and 236 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 166
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,322
- Toilets
- 236
- Functional computers
- 675
- Faucets
- 457
- 435 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 147 | 13 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.7 | 38.1 | 25.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,849 | 288 | 185 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.7 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 212 | 18 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.3 | 27.5 | 25.5 |
| Functional computers | 588 | 75 | 12 |
| Learners per computer | 5.2 | 6.6 | 12.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 26 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 182 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 236 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 435 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 457 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Odiongan North, SDO Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aurora Elementary School | Public | 63 | 4 | 4 |
| Boliganay Elementary School | Public | 137 | 7 | 6 |
| Budiong Elementary School | Public | 315 | 12 | 14 |
| Canduyong Elementary School | Public | 285 | 12 | 11 |
| Canlumay Cultural CS | Public | 73 | 4 | 2 |
| Gabawan Elementary School | Public | 234 | 9 | 10 |
| Gabawan National High School | Public | 100 | 4 | 0 |
| Gabawan SDA Multigrade School | Private | 116 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Libertad Elementary School | Public | 302 | 14 | 9 |
| Libertad National High School | Public | 548 | 36 | 19 |
| Maranatha Christian Academy of Odiongan, Inc, | Private | 303 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Odiongan North CS (Batiano) | Public | 341 | 20 | 22 |
| Palati Primary School | Public | 20 | 2 | 2 |
| Panique Elementary School | Public | 317 | 14 | 14 |
| Pato-O Elementary School | Public | 298 | 12 | 14 |
| Poctoy-Baito Elementary School | Public | 184 | 9 | 10 |
| Tuburan Elementary School | Public | 237 | 12 | 14 |
| Tumingad Elementary School | Public | 235 | 13 | 15 |
| Virginia Centurione Bracelli School | Private | 477 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Odiongan North, SDO Romblon exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Odiongan North, SDO Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Odiongan North, SDO Romblon