Skip to content

Gabawan National High School

School ID 305682 · Public junior high school · Barangay Gabawan, Odiongan, Romblon · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)

Schools Division of Romblon · Odiongan North

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Gabawan National High School, a public junior high school with 100 learners in SY 2024-25, is the 18th largest of 20 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Romblon. Its enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.4%.

With four teachers it has one teacher for every 25 learners, more learners per teacher than at 82% of the 17 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱563,000 is less than at 94% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱335,000. Next on the page, its ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
100
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
25.0
Down 0.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 16.8
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 26.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 1% to 100 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.4%.
  • The 18th largest of 20 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Romblon.
  • Each teacher has 25 learners, more than at 82% of the 17 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱563,000 is less than at 94% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,350 for each of the 100 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,487 across the 19 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 100 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 733 totalGrade 830 totalGrade 920 totalGrade 1017 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7161733
Grade 8151530
Grade 911920
Grade 1061117
All grades4852100
  • 23 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 1 learner in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 25.0 learners per teacher is above the Romblon median of 16.8 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher25.0
Romblon division median16.8
MIMAROPA median22.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4
Administrative Officer II1
Assistant School Principal II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
43
2.3 learners per seat
Toilets
4
25.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
8
8 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
47
2.1 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male2
All toilets4

Other facilities

  • Paved Pathway
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱563,000, up ₱228,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱259,000₱259,000
2024₱335,000₱335,000
2025₱563,000₱563,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 20 junior high schools in the Romblon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Romblon division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher25.016.883%
Learners per classroomNot reported26.6Not reported
Learners per toilet25.023.158%
Learners per computer2.12.824%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The school's map point moved more than 1 km between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 305682 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305682