Schools in Lake Sebu West, SDO South Cotabato
Summary
Lake Sebu West has the 17th most learners of the 18 districts in South Cotabato. In SY 2024-25 its 21 schools held 5,542 learners and 206 public teachers. Of the learners in its schools, 94% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Of the 20 reporting public schools, 13, or 65%, have no internet, against 22% in Region XII, while all 20 have electricity and water. Leaving out four schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Blit Integrated School, where there is one classroom for every 39 learners.
The page lists the 21 schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms for each.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,542
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 206
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 139
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lake Sebu West has the 17th most learners of the 18 districts in South Cotabato, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.2% and private schools grew 4.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Blit Integrated School (546 learners), Marmylone Learning Center (309 learners) and Sungan Central Elementary School (216 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Marmylone Learning Center (+5%) and fell most at Sungan Central Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 4 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Blit Integrated School, with 39 learners per classroom.
- Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 13 (65%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
- The 20 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.1 million. Across the 20 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,778 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,542 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,542 |
| Male | 2,846 |
| Female | 2,696 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,578 | 309 | 3,887 |
| Junior High School | 1,212 | 0 | 1,212 |
| Senior High School | 443 | 0 | 443 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 285 | 262 | 547 |
| Grade 1 | 304 | 280 | 584 |
| Grade 2 | 306 | 284 | 590 |
| Grade 3 | 287 | 262 | 549 |
| Grade 4 | 311 | 310 | 621 |
| Grade 5 | 225 | 248 | 473 |
| Grade 6 | 255 | 267 | 522 |
| Grade 7 | 172 | 181 | 353 |
| Grade 8 | 170 | 138 | 308 |
| Grade 9 | 149 | 150 | 299 |
| Grade 10 | 146 | 106 | 252 |
| Grade 11 | 132 | 128 | 260 |
| Grade 12 | 104 | 79 | 183 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All grades | 2,846 | 2,696 | 5,542 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 242 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 201 |
| All tracks | 443 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 177 | 167 | 344 |
| Elementary | 979 | 916 | 1,895 |
| Junior High School | 191 | 215 | 406 |
| Senior High School | 59 | 39 | 98 |
| All | 1,406 | 1,337 | 2,743 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 206 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 206 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 235 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 130 |
| Junior High School | 51 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 206 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.5 |
| Junior High School | 23.8 |
| Senior High School | 17.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 139 classrooms and 156 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 139
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,135
- Toilets
- 156
- Functional computers
- 757
- Faucets
- 186
- 129 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 87 | 38 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.1 | 31.9 | 31.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,755 | 1,058 | 322 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.2 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 107 | 36 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 33.4 | 33.7 | 34.1 |
| Functional computers | 325 | 248 | 184 |
| Learners per computer | 11.0 | 4.9 | 2.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 5 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 4 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 26 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 101 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 156 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 129 |
| Without water | 57 |
| All faucets | 186 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 20 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 18 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lake Sebu West, SDO South Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abboy Elementary School | Public | 114 | 6 | 0 |
| Antual Elementary School | Public | 106 | 4 | 3 |
| Bandala Elementary School | Public | 74 | 4 | 4 |
| Blit Integrated School | Public | 546 | 19 | 14 |
| Block 3 Elementary School | Public | 102 | 5 | 5 |
| Dawang Elementary School | Public | 155 | 8 | 4 |
| Kibang National High School - Lake Sebu National High School Annex | Public | 282 | 19 | 15 |
| Kinubing Elementary School | Public | 75 | 4 | 2 |
| Marmylone Learning Center | Private | 309 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ned National High School | Public | 219 | 12 | 9 |
| New Cebu Elementary School | Public | 108 | 5 | 0 |
| Proper Ned Elementary School | Public | 1,016 | 25 | 13 |
| Proper Ned National High School | Public | 754 | 28 | 11 |
| Pulo Subong Integrated School | Public | 620 | 24 | 23 |
| Seven Lakes Elementary School | Public | 193 | 7 | 3 |
| Sungan Central Elementary School | Public | 216 | 8 | 7 |
| Tafal Elementry School | Public | 97 | 4 | 8 |
| Tinugas Elementary School | Public | 142 | 7 | 6 |
| Tubak Elementary School | Public | 210 | 7 | 4 |
| Tubog Elementary School | Public | 71 | 4 | 0 |
| Tuburan Elementary School | Public | 133 | 6 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Lake Sebu West, SDO South Cotabato exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Lake Sebu West, SDO South Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Lake Sebu West, SDO South Cotabato