Skip to content

Abboy Elementary School

School ID 208505 · Public elementary school · Barangay Ned, Lake Sebu, South Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)

Schools Division of South Cotabato · Lake Sebu West

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

With six teachers, Abboy Elementary School has one teacher for every 19 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools. Enrollment fell 9% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.2%.

It has no internet, one of 102 public schools in the division without internet, while 73% of the 383 that report on internet have it. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱2,474 for each of the 114 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,525 across the 246 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Next, check its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, or browse the list of other schools in the same area.

Learners
114
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
19.0
Down 1.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 25.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 28.5

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 9% to 114 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.2%.
  • Tied as the 200th largest of 248 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of South Cotabato.
  • Each teacher has 19 learners, fewer than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 102 public schools in the division without internet; 73% of the 383 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱573,000 is less than at 79% of the 246 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,474 for each of the 114 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,525 across the 246 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 114 learners, down 11 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten20 totalGrade 118 totalGrade 222 totalGrade 313 totalGrade 413 totalGrade 59 totalGrade 619 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten12820
Grade 111718
Grade 291322
Grade 35813
Grade 44913
Grade 5369
Grade 612719
All grades5658114
  • 95 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 19.0 learners per teacher is below the South Cotabato median of 25.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher19.0
South Cotabato division median25.0
SOCCSKSARGEN median23.7
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I5
Administrative Officer II1
Teacher II1
Utility Worker I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
61
1.9 learners per seat
Toilets
2
57.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
3
3 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
114.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱573,000, up ₱291,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱212,000₱212,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱573,000₱573,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 248 elementary schools in the South Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the South Cotabato division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher19.025.025%
Learners per classroomNot reported28.5Not reported
Learners per toilet57.018.593%
Learners per computer114.035.185%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 208505 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 208505