Schools in Pata, SDO Sulu
Summary
Pata has the 20th most learners of the 20 districts in Sulu, while it has the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 1,884 learners and 31 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 12.6% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the 15 reporting public schools, 15 (100%) have no internet, three (20%) have no water and one (7%) has no electricity, against 74%, 8% and 9% in BARMM. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Kiput Elementary School (236 learners), Timuddas Elementary School (173 learners) and Daungdong Elementary School (168 learners).
Leaving out nine schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kiput Elementary School, with 30 learners per classroom. Next, the page lists the 15 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public
- Learners
- 1,884
- Down 271 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 31
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 40
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pata has the 20th most learners of the 20 districts in Sulu, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 12.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Kiput Elementary School (236 learners), Timuddas Elementary School (173 learners) and Daungdong Elementary School (168 learners).
- Leaving out 9 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kiput Elementary School, with 30 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, 1 (7%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 3 (20%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 15 (100%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,884 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,884 |
| Male | 959 |
| Female | 925 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,593 |
| Junior High School | 243 |
| Senior High School | 48 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 98 | 114 | 212 |
| Grade 1 | 131 | 126 | 257 |
| Grade 2 | 144 | 129 | 273 |
| Grade 3 | 121 | 106 | 227 |
| Grade 4 | 127 | 107 | 234 |
| Grade 5 | 100 | 76 | 176 |
| Grade 6 | 98 | 116 | 214 |
| Grade 7 | 43 | 39 | 82 |
| Grade 8 | 26 | 36 | 62 |
| Grade 9 | 21 | 27 | 48 |
| Grade 10 | 21 | 30 | 51 |
| Grade 11 | 20 | 9 | 29 |
| Grade 12 | 9 | 10 | 19 |
| All grades | 959 | 925 | 1,884 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 48 |
| All tracks | 48 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 18 | 33 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 15 | 19 | 34 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 31 teachers and 2 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 31 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 2 |
| All personnel | 33 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| All teachers | 31 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 66.4 |
| Junior High School | 40.5 |
| Senior High School | 48.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 40 classrooms and 16 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 40
- Seats (approximate)
- 753
- Toilets
- 16
- Functional computers
- 43
- Faucets
- 9
- 3 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 38 | 1 | 1 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.9 | 243.0 | 48.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 683 | 58 | 12 |
| Learners per seat | 2.3 | 4.2 | 4.0 |
| Toilets | 14 | 2 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 113.8 | 121.5 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 38 | Not reported | 5 |
| Learners per computer | 41.9 | Not reported | 9.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 14 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 10 |
| Male | 5 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 16 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 3 |
| Without water | 6 |
| All faucets | 9 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pata, SDO Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daungdong Elementary School | 168 | 2 | 3 |
| Kamawi Primary School | 46 | 1 | 0 |
| Kamawi Primary School (Mawaji PS) | 26 | 2 | 1 |
| Kanjarang Elementary School | 204 | 1 | 2 |
| Kayawan Elementary School | 104 | 2 | 3 |
| Kiput Elementary School | 236 | 6 | 8 |
| Likud Elementary School | 88 | 1 | 2 |
| Luuk Tulay Primary School | 135 | 1 | 2 |
| Niyog Niyog Primary School | 140 | 3 | 2 |
| Pata National High School | 291 | 7 | 2 |
| Patian Primary School | 9 | 1 | 2 |
| Pisak Pisak Primary School | 122 | 2 | 3 |
| Sangkap Higad Elementary School | 134 | 1 | 6 |
| Timuddas Elementary School | 173 | 1 | 4 |
| Timuddas Proper Primary School | 8 | 0 | 0 |
About this data
The figures for Pata, SDO Sulu exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pata, SDO Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked