Skip to content

Niyog Niyog Primary School

School ID 252525 · Public elementary school · Barangay Niog-Niog, Pata, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Pata

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Niyog Niyog Primary School had 140 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 16% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. It is tied as the 260th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.

There is one teacher for every 47 learners, more learners per teacher than at 73% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. There is one classroom for every 70 learners, more learners per classroom than at 76% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure too. For junior high, the nearest public school is Pata National High School, 3.8 km away in a straight line.

The page sets its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances.

Learners
140
Down 27 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
46.7
Down 9.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
70.0
Down 13.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 16% to 140 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 260th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 47 learners, more than at 73% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 70 learners, more than at 76% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Pata National High School (3.8 km), Talipao National High School Annex (Talipao Proper) (14.5 km) and K. Caluang NHS/Annex (16.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 140 learners, down 27 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten23 totalGrade 125 totalGrade 219 totalGrade 326 totalGrade 419 totalGrade 514 totalGrade 614 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten71623
Grade 1151025
Grade 210919
Grade 3141226
Grade 410919
Grade 58614
Grade 66814
All grades7070140
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 46.7 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher46.7
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3
Head Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 70.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
70.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
4
35.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher46.735.073%
Learners per classroom70.045.076%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer35.073.626%

Location

Barangay Niog-Niog, Pata, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 252525 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 252525