Schools in East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi
Summary
East South Ubian has the 11th most learners of the 18 districts in Tawi-Tawi, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its seven schools held 2,883 learners and 133 public teachers, and enrollment in its schools rose 3.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the seven reporting public schools, two (29%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM, and six (86%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. Leaving out four schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Nusa Nusa Primary School, with 40 learners per classroom.
Next, the list of the seven schools shows each one's learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public
- Learners
- 2,883
- Up 95 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 133
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 59
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- East South Ubian has the 11th most learners of the 18 districts in Tawi-Tawi, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tabawan Integrated School (1,117 learners), Lawm Tabawan Central Elementary School (755 learners) and Likud Tabawan Elementary School (282 learners).
- Leaving out 4 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Nusa Nusa Primary School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, 2 (29%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 2 (29%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 6 (86%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,883 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,883 |
| Male | 1,521 |
| Female | 1,362 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,372 |
| Junior High School | 316 |
| Senior High School | 195 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 237 | 182 | 419 |
| Grade 1 | 157 | 145 | 302 |
| Grade 2 | 188 | 154 | 342 |
| Grade 3 | 183 | 157 | 340 |
| Grade 4 | 169 | 158 | 327 |
| Grade 5 | 168 | 158 | 326 |
| Grade 6 | 152 | 164 | 316 |
| Grade 7 | 63 | 63 | 126 |
| Grade 8 | 51 | 52 | 103 |
| Grade 9 | 28 | 19 | 47 |
| Grade 10 | 22 | 18 | 40 |
| Grade 11 | 57 | 40 | 97 |
| Grade 12 | 46 | 52 | 98 |
| All grades | 1,521 | 1,362 | 2,883 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 195 |
| All tracks | 195 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 16 | 29 |
| Elementary | 50 | 47 | 97 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 65 | 63 | 128 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 236 | 182 | 418 |
| Elementary | 947 | 874 | 1,821 |
| Junior High School | 158 | 146 | 304 |
| Senior High School | 95 | 92 | 187 |
| All | 1,436 | 1,294 | 2,730 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 133 teachers and 8 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 133 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 8 |
| All personnel | 141 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 122 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 133 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.4 |
| Junior High School | 52.7 |
| Senior High School | 39.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 59 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 59
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,905
- Toilets
- 79
- Functional computers
- 41
- Faucets
- 24
- 11 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 47 | 7 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 50.5 | 45.1 | 39.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 11,834 | 44 | 27 |
| Learners per seat | 0.2 | 7.2 | 7.2 |
| Toilets | 79 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 30.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 10 | Not reported | 31 |
| Learners per computer | 237.2 | Not reported | 6.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 5 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 79 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 11 |
| Without water | 13 |
| All faucets | 24 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bintawlan Elementary School | 415 | 10 | 8 |
| Bubuan Elementary School | 144 | 5 | 1 |
| Lawm Tabawan Central Elementary School | 755 | 43 | 22 |
| Likud Tabawan Elementary School | 282 | 19 | 9 |
| Nusa Nusa Primary School | 40 | 3 | 1 |
| Putat Primary School | 130 | 9 | 2 |
| Tabawan Integrated School | 1,117 | 44 | 16 |
About this data
The figures for East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi