Likud Tabawan Elementary School
School ID 134867 · Public elementary school · Barangay Likud Tabawan, South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Likud Tabawan Elementary School held 282 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 2% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
It has 19 teachers, which gives one teacher for every 15 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 94% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. It has nine classrooms, one classroom for every 31 learners, and fewer learners per classroom than at 71% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. It has electricity and water, but no internet.
Next, the page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 282
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 19
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 14.8
- Up 0.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 31.3
- Down 0.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 2% to 282 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
- The 78th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Each teacher has 15 learners, fewer than at 94% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
- Each classroom has 31 learners, fewer than at 71% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are South Ubian National High School (10.4 km), Tabawan Integrated School (14.9 km) and Ungus Matata National High School (27.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 282 learners, down 6 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 23 | 15 | 38 |
| Grade 1 | 19 | 19 | 38 |
| Grade 2 | 17 | 16 | 33 |
| Grade 3 | 27 | 25 | 52 |
| Grade 4 | 19 | 12 | 31 |
| Grade 5 | 14 | 10 | 24 |
| Grade 6 | 37 | 29 | 66 |
| All grades | 156 | 126 | 282 |
- 275 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 14.8 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 19 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 14.8 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 17 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 2 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 31.3 learners per classroom is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 9
- 31.3 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 80
- 3.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 6
- 47.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 14
- 10 with water, 4 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 282.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 2 |
|---|---|
| Male | 2 |
| Shared | 2 |
| All toilets | 6 |
Other facilities
- Conference Room
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Faculty Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 14.8 | 35.0 | 6% |
| Learners per classroom | 31.3 | 40.6 | 29% |
| Learners per toilet | 47.0 | 64.9 | 32% |
| Learners per computer | 282.0 | 135.0 | 90% |
Location
Barangay Likud Tabawan, South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 5.205274, 120.585432
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134867 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked