Naiba Primary School
School ID 100482 · Public elementary school · Barangay Malaya, Cervantes, Ilocos Sur · Ilocos Region (Region I)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Naiba Primary School has one teacher for every five learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools. Its enrollment fell 13% to 21 learners from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 4.2%.
It has no internet, one of 81 public schools in the division without it, while 84% of the 505 that report on internet have it. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱491,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools, against ₱282,000 in FY 2024.
Further down, the page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 21
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 5.3
- Down 2.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 15.0
- Learners per classroom
- 7.0
- Down 1.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 15.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 13% to 21 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 4.2%.
- Tied as the 398th largest of 421 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Ilocos Sur.
- Each teacher has 5 learners, fewer than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 7 learners, fewer than at 94% of the 415 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- One of 81 public schools in the division without internet; 84% of the 505 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱491,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱13,429 for each of the 21 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,067 across the 421 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Butac Integrated School (5.8 km), Daing Integrated School (8.5 km) and Cervantes National High School (9.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 21 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Grade 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Grade 2 | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Grade 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Grade 4 | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Grade 5 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Grade 6 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All grades | 11 | 10 | 21 |
- 21 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 5.3 learners per teacher is below the Ilocos Sur median of 15.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 5.3 |
| Ilocos Sur division median | 15.0 |
| Ilocos Region median | 20.0 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|---|
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 7.0 learners per classroom is below the Ilocos Sur median of 15.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 3
- 7.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 1
- 1 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 10.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱491,000, up ₱209,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱225,000 | ₱225,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱491,000 | ₱491,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 421 elementary schools in the Ilocos Sur division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 5.3 | 15.0 | 2% |
| Learners per classroom | 7.0 | 15.0 | 6% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 9.7 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 10.5 | 14.3 | 38% |
Location
Barangay Malaya, Cervantes, Ilocos Sur
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 16.95928, 120.65553
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 100482 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked