Schools in Binidayan, Lanao del Sur
Summary
In Binidayan, Lanao del Sur, public schools hold 77% of learners in schools in SY 2024-25, against 85% nationally, while SUC and LUC schools hold 12%, against 1% nationally. Enrollment in schools rose 5.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools grew 8.1%, private schools grew 3.8%, and SUC and LUC schools fell 7.5%.
Its 20 schools held 4,969 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 76 in ALS. Binidayan has the 26th most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity, while four (24%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM, and 14 (82%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
The 20 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,045
- Up 299 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 107
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 80
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Binidayan has the 26th most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 5.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 8.1%, private schools grew 3.8% and SUC and LUC schools fell 7.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 77% are in public schools (85% nationally), 11% in private schools (14% nationally) and 12% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- The largest schools are Ampaso Memorial National High School (603 learners), MSU Binidayan Community High School (590 learners) and Sittie Ayeesha National High School (525 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Ampaso Memorial National High School (+14%) and fell most at MSU Binidayan Community High School (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Ampaso Memorial National High School, with 121 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 4 (24%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 14 (82%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,045 learners, 4,969 in schools and 76 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,045 |
| In schools | 4,969 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 76 |
| Male | 2,295 |
| Female | 2,750 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,708 | 543 | 0 | 0 | 3,251 |
| Junior High School | 937 | 0 | 463 | 0 | 1,400 |
| Senior High School | 191 | 0 | 127 | 0 | 318 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26 | 26 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26 | 26 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 314 | 350 | 664 |
| Grade 1 | 292 | 322 | 614 |
| Grade 2 | 255 | 282 | 537 |
| Grade 3 | 220 | 239 | 459 |
| Grade 4 | 178 | 198 | 376 |
| Grade 5 | 139 | 159 | 298 |
| Grade 6 | 147 | 156 | 303 |
| Grade 7 | 176 | 217 | 393 |
| Grade 8 | 149 | 216 | 365 |
| Grade 9 | 125 | 192 | 317 |
| Grade 10 | 123 | 202 | 325 |
| Grade 11 | 59 | 90 | 149 |
| Grade 12 | 78 | 91 | 169 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 12 | 12 | 24 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 13 | 13 | 26 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 15 | 11 | 26 |
| All grades | 2,295 | 2,750 | 5,045 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 226 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 92 |
| All tracks | 318 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 96 | 94 | 190 |
| Elementary | 351 | 377 | 728 |
| Junior High School | 235 | 373 | 608 |
| All | 682 | 844 | 1,526 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 1 community learning center.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 107 teachers and 3 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 107 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 3 |
| All personnel | 110 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 72 |
| Junior High School | 32 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| All teachers | 107 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 37.6 |
| Junior High School | 29.3 |
| Senior High School | 63.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 80 classrooms and 11 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 80
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,655
- Toilets
- 11
- Functional computers
- 104
- Faucets
- 20
- 18 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 66 | 11 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.0 | 85.2 | 63.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,482 | 979 | 194 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 6 | 4 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 451.3 | 234.3 | 191.0 |
| Functional computers | 32 | 72 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 84.6 | 13.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 3 |
| Male | 2 |
| Shared | 6 |
| All toilets | 11 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 18 |
| Without water | 2 |
| All faucets | 20 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Solar Panel | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Binidayan, Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ampaso Memorial National High School | Public | 603 | 18 | 5 |
| Balut Primary School | Public | 74 | 2 | 2 |
| Binidayan Elementary School | Public | 393 | 10 | 11 |
| Bubongaranao Primary School | Public | 74 | 3 | 2 |
| Dimaporo Central Elementary School | Public | 500 | 13 | 13 |
| IBN khaldon Integrated School, Inc. | Private | 349 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ingud Primary School | Public | 80 | 1 | 2 |
| Kialilidan Primary School | Public | 82 | 2 | 2 |
| Lumbac Primary School | Public | 79 | 2 | 2 |
| MSU Binidayan Community High School | SUC or LUC | 590 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Madaya Primary School | Public | 127 | 2 | 2 |
| Magonaya Elementary School | Public | 183 | 7 | 2 |
| Mahad Addinie Al-Islamie Integrated School Inc. | Private | 194 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maindig Elementary School | Public | 298 | 12 | 7 |
| Pantar Primary School | Public | 100 | 5 | 4 |
| Picalilangan Primary School | Public | 203 | 1 | 5 |
| Sittie Ayeesha National High School | Public | 525 | 17 | 9 |
| Soldaroro Elementary School | Public | 162 | 4 | 3 |
| Tambac Primary School | Public | 112 | 3 | 1 |
| Timbangan Elementary School | Public | 241 | 5 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Binidayan, Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Binidayan, Lanao del Sur