Gadongan Elementary School
School ID 133318 · Public elementary school · Barangay Gadongan, Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Gadongan Elementary School counts 277 learners in SY 2024-25, taught by four teachers in five classrooms. Each teacher has 69 learners, more learners per teacher than at 88% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Each classroom has 55 learners, more learners per classroom than at 70% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, with a review note on that figure as well.
Enrollment rose 28% to 277 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%, and the page carries a review note on that figure. For junior high, the nearest public school is Aguam Memorial National High School, 0.4 km away in a straight line. The page sets these ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 277
- Up 61 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 69.3
- Down 2.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 36.8
- Learners per classroom
- 55.4
- Up 12.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 43.4
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 28% to 277 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Tied as the 136th largest of 358 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 69 learners, more than at 88% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 55 learners, more than at 70% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Aguam Memorial National High School (0.4 km), Maranao National High School (0.7 km) and Kakai Dayagun Dagalangit National High School (2.3 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 277 learners, up 61 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 24 | 26 | 50 |
| Grade 1 | 24 | 26 | 50 |
| Grade 2 | 17 | 25 | 42 |
| Grade 3 | 26 | 25 | 51 |
| Grade 4 | 26 | 25 | 51 |
| Grade 5 | 14 | 19 | 33 |
| All grades | 131 | 146 | 277 |
Teachers and staff
Its 69.3 learners per teacher is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 36.8 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 69.3 |
| Lanao del Sur - I division median | 36.8 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 55.4 learners per classroom is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 43.4 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 5
- 55.4 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 95
- 2.9 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 138.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 1
- 0 with water, 1 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 277.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 358 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 69.3 | 36.8 | 88% |
| Learners per classroom | 55.4 | 43.4 | 71% |
| Learners per toilet | 138.5 | 73.2 | 77% |
| Learners per computer | 277.0 | 104.3 | 89% |
Location
Barangay Gadongan, Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.8663435, 124.3706135
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- The school's name changed between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133318 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked