Skip to content

Picotaan Primary School

School ID 216069 · Public elementary school · Barangay Picotaan, Lumbatan, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II · Lumbatan II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25 Picotaan Primary School had 181 learners, and its enrollment rose 5% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools grew 3.0%. It has two teachers and two classrooms, and its ratios carry a review note: one teacher for every 91 learners, more learners per teacher than at 95% of the 318 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. Each classroom has 91 learners, more learners per classroom than at 77% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

It has electricity and water but no internet. Bacayawan National High School (3.2 km), Andong National High School (4.1 km) and Datu Demaronsing Memorial National High School (4.2 km) are the nearest public schools with junior high, at straight-line distances.

Its ratios can also be set against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
181
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
90.5
Up 4.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 39.3
Learners per classroom
90.5
Up 4.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 54.3

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 5% to 181 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.0%.
  • The 190th largest of 320 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II.
  • Each teacher has 91 learners, more than at 95% of the 318 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 91 learners, more than at 77% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Bacayawan National High School (3.2 km), Andong National High School (4.1 km) and Datu Demaronsing Memorial National High School (4.2 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 181 learners, up 8 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten44 totalGrade 156 totalGrade 245 totalGrade 336 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten222244
Grade 1272956
Grade 2261945
Grade 3201636
All grades9586181

Teachers and staff

Its 90.5 learners per teacher is above the Lanao del Sur - II median of 39.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher90.5
Lanao del Sur - II division median39.3
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2

Classrooms and facilities

Its 90.5 learners per classroom is above the Lanao del Sur - II median of 54.3 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
90.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Offices
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 320 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lanao del Sur - II division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher90.539.395%
Learners per classroom90.554.378%
Learners per toiletNot reported113.0Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported103.0Not reported

Location

Barangay Picotaan, Lumbatan, Lanao del Sur

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 216069 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 216069