Madamba Central Elementary School
School ID 133735 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lakitan, Madamba, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Enrollment at Madamba Central Elementary School rose 4% from SY 2023-24 to 431 learners in SY 2024-25, while the division's public schools grew 3.0%.
With 14 teachers, the school has one teacher for every 31 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 69% of the 318 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this ratio. Its eight classrooms give one classroom for every 54 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 51% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure too.
Next on the page, these ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and the nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 431
- Up 16 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 30.8
- Up 1.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 39.3
- Learners per classroom
- 53.9
- Up 2.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 54.3
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 4% to 431 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.0%.
- The 35th largest of 320 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II.
- Each teacher has 31 learners, fewer than at 69% of the 318 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 54 learners, fewer than at 51% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Madalum National High School (1.5 km), Datu Raquib Zainodin National Highschool (1.5 km) and Bae Racma Macabato National High School (1.8 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 431 learners, up 16 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 48 | 42 | 90 |
| Grade 1 | 36 | 38 | 74 |
| Grade 2 | 26 | 34 | 60 |
| Grade 3 | 27 | 22 | 49 |
| Grade 4 | 32 | 23 | 55 |
| Grade 5 | 29 | 24 | 53 |
| Grade 6 | 19 | 31 | 50 |
| All grades | 217 | 214 | 431 |
- 424 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 30.8 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Sur - II median of 39.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 14 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 30.8 |
| Lanao del Sur - II division median | 39.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 13 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 53.9 learners per classroom is below the Lanao del Sur - II median of 54.3 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 8
- 53.9 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 150
- 2.9 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 215.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 1
- 0 with water, 1 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 2 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Faculty Room
- Offices
- Solar Panel
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 320 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 30.8 | 39.3 | 31% |
| Learners per classroom | 53.9 | 54.3 | 50% |
| Learners per toilet | 215.5 | 113.0 | 80% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 103.0 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Lakitan, Madamba, Lanao del Sur
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 7.841529, 124.111221
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133735 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked