Skip to content

Bacarat Memorial National H/S

School ID 318607 · Public junior high school · Barangay Amito Marantao, Marawi City, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Marawi City · West District

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Bacarat Memorial National H/S is the largest of the two public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Marawi City, with 238 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 10% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

Its 11 teachers and seven classrooms give one teacher for every 22 learners and one classroom for every 34 learners. It has electricity, water and internet.

The nearest public schools with senior high are Marawi City National High School (2.4 km), Datu Calaca MNCHS (2.8 km) and Angoyao National High School (4.5 km), straight-line. Next on the page, the nearest-schools list gives straight-line distances for each school named, and the links go to the dashboards of Marawi City, Lanao del Sur and the Schools Division of Marawi City.

Learners
238
Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
11
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
7
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
21.6
Up 3.6 from SY 2023-24
Division median 20.5
Learners per classroom
34.0
Up 3.1 from SY 2023-24
Division median 36.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 10% to 238 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The largest of 2 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Marawi City.
  • The nearest public schools with senior high are Marawi City National High School (2.4 km), Datu Calaca MNCHS (2.8 km) and Angoyao National High School (4.5 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 238 learners, up 22 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 784 totalGrade 875 totalGrade 946 totalGrade 1033 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7374784
Grade 8324375
Grade 9212546
Grade 10171633
All grades107131238
  • 3 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 98 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 21.6 learners per teacher is above the Marawi City median of 20.5 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers11
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher21.6
Marawi City division median20.5
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median24.7
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I10
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 34.0 learners per classroom is below the Marawi City median of 36.4 for junior high schools.

Classrooms
7
34.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
166
1.4 learners per seat
Toilets
6
39.7 learners per toilet
Faucets
6
6 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
32
7.4 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female3Male3
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female3
Male3
All toilets6

Other facilities

  • Clinic
  • Computer Room
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Library/Learning Resource Center
  • Offices
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Science Laboratory
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 2 junior high schools in the Marawi City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Marawi City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher21.620.5100%
Learners per classroom34.036.450%
Learners per toilet39.727.6100%
Learners per computer7.462.050%

Location

Barangay Amito Marantao, Marawi City, Lanao del Sur

About this data

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 318607 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 318607