Skip to content

Balbal Solukun Primary School

School ID 133378 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lakadun, Masiu, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I · Masiu II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

With 246 learners in SY 2024-25, Balbal Solukun Primary School in Masiu has four classrooms, one for every 62 learners, and six teachers, one for every 41 learners. The school has more learners per classroom than at 75% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on that figure. The school also has more learners per teacher than at 60% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure as well.

Enrollment rose 21% from SY 2023-24 to 246, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%, and the page carries a review note on that 21% rise. The page compares the school's ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
246
Up 43 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
41.0
Down 60.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 36.8
Learners per classroom
61.5
Up 10.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 43.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 21% to 246 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 164th largest of 358 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 41 learners, more than at 60% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 62 learners, more than at 75% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Sultan Alimoddin Memorial National High School (1.1 km), Pangandaman Provincial Science High School (1.3 km) and Sultan Macalawi MNHS (1.5 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 246 learners, up 43 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten51 totalGrade 145 totalGrade 230 totalGrade 338 totalGrade 443 totalGrade 539 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten292251
Grade 1222345
Grade 2131730
Grade 3191938
Grade 4222143
Grade 5172239
All grades122124246
  • 174 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 41.0 learners per teacher is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 36.8 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher41.0
Lanao del Sur - I division median36.8
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6

Classrooms and facilities

Its 61.5 learners per classroom is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 43.4 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
4
61.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
71
3.5 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
123.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Flood Marker
  • Offices
  • Playground
  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 358 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lanao del Sur - I division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher41.036.861%
Learners per classroom61.543.475%
Learners per toiletNot reported73.2Not reported
Learners per computer123.0104.359%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133378 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133378