Skip to content

Indardaya Elementary School

School ID 215547 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bansayan, Poona Bayabao (Gata), Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I · Poona-Bayabao South

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Indardaya Elementary School held 235 learners in SY 2024-25, after enrollment fell 3% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. That makes it the 172nd largest of 358 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I.

With nine teachers it has one teacher for every 26 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 83% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. Its five classrooms give one classroom for every 47 learners, more learners per classroom than at 58% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

The school has electricity and water, but no internet. The page also sets these ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
235
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
9
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
26.1
Down 4.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 36.8
Learners per classroom
47.0
Down 1.4 from SY 2023-24
Division median 43.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 3% to 235 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • The 172nd largest of 358 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, fewer than at 83% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 47 learners, more than at 58% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 235 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten38 totalGrade 130 totalGrade 234 totalGrade 330 totalGrade 436 totalGrade 538 totalGrade 629 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten162238
Grade 1131730
Grade 2201434
Grade 3151530
Grade 4171936
Grade 5152338
Grade 6121729
All grades108127235
  • 196 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.1 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 36.8 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers9
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher26.1
Lanao del Sur - I division median36.8
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I7
Teacher II2

Classrooms and facilities

Its 47.0 learners per classroom is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 43.4 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
5
47.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
270
0.9 learners per seat
Toilets
3
78.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
3
3 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
3
78.3 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
Shared1
All toilets3

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Offices
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 358 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lanao del Sur - I division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.136.817%
Learners per classroom47.043.458%
Learners per toilet78.373.256%
Learners per computer78.3104.339%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 215547 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 215547