Skip to content

Tanoga Memorial National High School

School ID 318231 · Public junior high school · Barangay Yaran, Pualas, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II · South Pualas

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Tanoga Memorial National High School rose 53% to 162 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.0%. In SY 2024-25 it has 10 teachers, one teacher for every 16 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 60% of the division's other public junior high schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure.

With four classrooms it has one classroom for every 41 learners, more learners per classroom than at 50% of the 38 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms, and that figure carries a review note too. Electricity, water and internet are all reported as present.

The nearest public schools with senior high are Danugan National High School (1.9 km), Pualas National High School (4.1 km) and Ganassi National High School (5.7 km), straight-line. The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
162
Up 56 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
16.2
Up 5.6 from SY 2023-24
Division median 19.0
Learners per classroom
40.5
Up 14.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.5

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 53% to 162 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.0%.
  • The 29th largest of 41 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II.
  • Each teacher has 16 learners, fewer than at 60% of the division's other public junior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 41 learners, more than at 50% of the 38 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with senior high are Danugan National High School (1.9 km), Pualas National High School (4.1 km) and Ganassi National High School (5.7 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 162 learners, up 56 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 742 totalGrade 843 totalGrade 941 totalGrade 1036 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7231942
Grade 8182543
Grade 9261541
Grade 10162036
All grades8379162

Teachers and staff

Its 16.2 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Sur - II median of 19.0 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers10
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher16.2
Lanao del Sur - II division median19.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median24.7
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I10

Classrooms and facilities

Its 40.5 learners per classroom is the same as the Lanao del Sur - II median of 40.5 for junior high schools.

Classrooms
4
40.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
190
0.9 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 41 junior high schools in the Lanao del Sur - II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lanao del Sur - II division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher16.219.041%
Learners per classroom40.540.551%
Learners per toiletNot reported125.5Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported41.3Not reported

Location

Barangay Yaran, Pualas, Lanao del Sur

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 318231 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 318231