Skip to content

Toron Elementary School

School ID 134052 · Public elementary school · Barangay Talibadok, Datu Hoffer Ampatuan, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Maguindanao I · Datu Hoffer Ampatuan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

With 239 learners in SY 2024-25, Toron Elementary School is tied as the 185th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I. Its enrollment rose 8% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.

With three teachers, it has one teacher for every 80 learners, more learners per teacher than at 85% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on that figure. It has electricity and water, but no internet.

The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the other schools in the same area.

Learners
239
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
79.7
Up 5.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 46.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 48.1

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 8% to 239 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.
  • Tied as the 185th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
  • Each teacher has 80 learners, more than at 85% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 239 learners, up 17 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten41 totalGrade 135 totalGrade 246 totalGrade 331 totalGrade 435 totalGrade 536 totalGrade 615 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten221941
Grade 1152035
Grade 2192746
Grade 3151631
Grade 4171835
Grade 527936
Grade 641115
All grades119120239
  • 77 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 79.7 learners per teacher is above the Maguindanao I median of 46.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher79.7
Maguindanao I division median46.3
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
230
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
1
239.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
4
59.8 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared1
All toilets1

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 284 elementary schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Maguindanao I division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher79.746.385%
Learners per classroomNot reported48.1Not reported
Learners per toilet239.050.796%
Learners per computer59.8123.520%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134052 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134052