Capiton Elementary School
School ID 133990 · Public elementary school · Barangay Capiton, Datu Odin Sinsuat (Dinaig), Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Capiton Elementary School had 143 learners and five teachers in SY 2024-25, so one teacher for every 29 learners. On that ratio it has fewer learners per teacher than at 79% of the division's other public elementary schools. Per classroom it also has fewer learners than at 86% of the 268 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
Its enrollment rose 8% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools as a whole fell 0.9%. It has electricity and water but no internet.
For junior high, the nearest public schools are Pilot Provincial Science High School and Technology at 0.9 km, Camp Siongco National High School at 2.0 km and Sarilikha High School at 2.1 km, straight-line. From here the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 143
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 28.6
- Up 2.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 41.0
- Learners per classroom
- 28.6
- Up 2.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.3
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 8% to 143 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.9%.
- Tied as the 210th largest of 274 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao II.
- Each teacher has 29 learners, fewer than at 79% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 29 learners, fewer than at 86% of the 268 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Pilot Provincial Science High School and Technology (0.9 km), Camp Siongco National High School (2.0 km) and Sarilikha High School (2.1 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 143 learners, up 11 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 13 | 24 |
| Grade 1 | 10 | 15 | 25 |
| Grade 2 | 13 | 11 | 24 |
| Grade 3 | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| Grade 4 | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| Grade 5 | 10 | 5 | 15 |
| Grade 6 | 11 | 6 | 17 |
| All grades | 75 | 68 | 143 |
- 4 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 32 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 28.6 learners per teacher is below the Maguindanao II median of 41.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 5 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 28.6 |
| Maguindanao II division median | 41.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 28.6 learners per classroom is below the Maguindanao II median of 45.3 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 5
- 28.6 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 250
- 0.6 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 5
- 28.6 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 5
- 5 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 71.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 5 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 5 |
Other facilities
- Covered Court
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 274 elementary schools in the Maguindanao II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 28.6 | 41.0 | 21% |
| Learners per classroom | 28.6 | 45.3 | 14% |
| Learners per toilet | 28.6 | 39.9 | 27% |
| Learners per computer | 71.5 | 105.5 | 35% |
Location
Barangay Capiton, Datu Odin Sinsuat (Dinaig), Maguindanao
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.170732, 124.231173
Nearest schools
About this data
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133990 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked