Skip to content

Datu Paglas National High School

School ID 305004 · Public high school · Barangay Poblacion, Datu Paglas, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Maguindanao I · Datu Paglas South

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Datu Paglas National High School is the largest of 38 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I. In SY 2024-25 it enrolls 2,825 learners and has 63 teachers. Its enrollment fell 6% from SY 2023-24 to 2,825, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.

That is one teacher for every 45 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 56% of the 36 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report teachers. Next on the page comes the comparison of its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
2,825
Down 193 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
63
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
44.8
Down 3.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.5
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 49.3

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 6% to 2,825 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.
  • The largest of 38 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
  • Offers the TVL, Sports and Academic tracks; 1 of the 4 senior high schools in Datu Paglas offers Sports.
  • Each teacher has 45 learners, fewer than at 56% of the 36 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report teachers.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 2,825 learners, down 193 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 7600 totalGrade 8538 totalGrade 9472 totalGrade 10418 totalGrade 11475 totalGrade 12322 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7298302600
Grade 8226312538
Grade 9202270472
Grade 10154264418
Grade 11215260475
Grade 12129193322
All grades1,2241,6012,825
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood606
Sports103
Academic88
Senior High School learners797
  • 3 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 44.8 learners per teacher is below the Maguindanao I median of 45.5 for high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for high schools
Teachers63
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher44.8
Maguindanao I division median45.5
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median34.6
National median21.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I51
Teacher II7
Master Teacher I3
Teacher III2
Head Teacher III1
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
132
21.4 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Covered Court
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 38 high schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Maguindanao I division median for high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher44.845.546%
Learners per classroomNot reported49.3Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported76.9Not reported
Learners per computer21.424.943%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 305004 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305004