Salendab Elementary School
School ID 133961 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lomoyon, Datu Paglas, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Salendab Elementary School had 206 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 10% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%. Its eight classrooms give one classroom for every 26 learners.
With nine teachers, it has one teacher for every 23 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 97% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure while setting its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Mayo Integrated School at 1.3 km, Manindolo National High School at 2.9 km and Columbio National High School at 4.9 km, all straight-line. Distances to the nearest schools are listed on the page, which also links to the dashboards of Datu Paglas, Maguindanao and Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
- Learners
- 206
- Down 22 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 9
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 22.9
- Up 0.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 46.3
- Learners per classroom
- 25.8
- Down 2.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 48.1
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 10% to 206 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.
- The 204th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
- Each teacher has 23 learners, fewer than at 97% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 26 learners, fewer than at 92% of the 250 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Mayo Integrated School (1.3 km), Manindolo National High School (2.9 km) and Columbio National High School (4.9 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 206 learners, down 22 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 16 | 21 | 37 |
| Grade 1 | 13 | 17 | 30 |
| Grade 2 | 16 | 17 | 33 |
| Grade 3 | 8 | 14 | 22 |
| Grade 4 | 11 | 18 | 29 |
| Grade 5 | 8 | 18 | 26 |
| Grade 6 | 17 | 12 | 29 |
| All grades | 89 | 117 | 206 |
- 1 learner in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 22.9 learners per teacher is below the Maguindanao I median of 46.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 22.9 |
| Maguindanao I division median | 46.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 9 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 25.8 learners per classroom is below the Maguindanao I median of 48.1 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 8
- 25.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 103.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Offices
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 284 elementary schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 22.9 | 46.3 | 4% |
| Learners per classroom | 25.8 | 48.1 | 8% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 50.7 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 103.0 | 123.5 | 41% |
Location
Barangay Lomoyon, Datu Paglas, Maguindanao
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 6.720439, 124.926142
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133961 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked