Skip to content

Kanguan E. Uy Central Elementary School

School ID 216608 · Public elementary school · Barangay Poblacion (Dulawan), Datu Piang, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Maguindanao I · Datu Piang II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Kanguan E. Uy Central Elementary School has one teacher for every 37 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 70% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. Enrollment rose 7% to 1,061 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%. The school is the 10th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.

In SY 2024-25 it has electricity and water but no internet.

Its ratios can also be read against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines. Other schools in the same area are listed on the page, which links to the dashboards of Datu Piang and Maguindanao.

Learners
1,061
Up 72 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
29
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
36.6
Up 1.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 46.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 48.1

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 7% to 1,061 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%.
  • The 10th largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
  • Each teacher has 37 learners, fewer than at 70% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 1,061 learners, up 72 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten149 totalGrade 1208 totalGrade 2160 totalGrade 3147 totalGrade 4146 totalGrade 5139 totalGrade 6112 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7871149
Grade 111395208
Grade 28080160
Grade 36978147
Grade 48066146
Grade 56772139
Grade 65755112
All grades5445171,061
  • 3 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 36.6 learners per teacher is below the Maguindanao I median of 46.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers29
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher36.6
Maguindanao I division median46.3
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I23
Teacher II4
Master Teacher I1
School Principal I1
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
875
1.2 learners per seat
Toilets
28
37.9 learners per toilet
Faucets
63
63 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
3
353.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male2Shared24
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male2
Shared24
All toilets28

Other facilities

  • Covered Court
  • Entrance Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 284 elementary schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Maguindanao I division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher36.646.330%
Learners per classroomNot reported48.1Not reported
Learners per toilet37.950.738%
Learners per computer353.7123.588%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 216608 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 216608