Skip to content

Makalag Primary School

School ID 216667 · Public elementary school · Barangay Macalag, Datu Unsay, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Maguindanao I · Datu Unsay

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Makalag Primary School in Datu Unsay has 52 learners and one teacher in SY 2024-25, the 282nd largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I. Its enrollment rose 11% from SY 2023-24 to 52, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

With 52 learners for each teacher, it has more learners per teacher than at 58% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this ratio. It has no electricity and no water, one of 16 public schools in the division without electricity and one of 24 without water. Of the 336 schools reporting on electricity, 95% have it, and 93% of the 336 reporting on water have water.

The page then sets its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
52
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
52.0
Up 5.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 46.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 48.1

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 11% to 52 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 0.6%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 282nd largest of 284 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao I.
  • Each teacher has 52 learners, more than at 58% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • One of 16 public schools in the division without electricity; 95% of the 336 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 24 public schools in the division without water; 93% of the 336 that report on water have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 52 learners, up 5 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten26 totalGrade 126 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten151126
Grade 1161026
All grades312152
  • 52 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 52.0 learners per teacher is above the Maguindanao I median of 46.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher52.0
Maguindanao I division median46.3
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 284 elementary schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Maguindanao I division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher52.046.359%
Learners per classroomNot reported48.1Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported50.7Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported123.5Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The school's name changed between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 216667 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 216667