Skip to content

Pageda Elementary School

School ID 134213 · Public elementary school · Barangay Pageda, Talitay, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Maguindanao II · Talitay

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Pageda Elementary School has 144 learners, two teachers and two classrooms in SY 2024-25, which is one teacher for every 72 learners and one classroom for every 72 learners. The school has more learners per teacher than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

Enrollment fell 1% to 144 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.9%, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The nearest public schools with junior high are Talitay National High School (2.5 km), Nunangan National High School (3.5 km) and Datu Kasim National High School (5.3 km), in straight-line distance.

The page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
144
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
72.0
Down 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 41.0
Learners per classroom
72.0
Down 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.3

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 1% to 144 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.9%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 205th largest of 274 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Maguindanao II. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 72 learners, more than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 72 learners, more than at 83% of the 268 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Talitay National High School (2.5 km), Nunangan National High School (3.5 km) and Datu Kasim National High School (5.3 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 144 learners, down 2 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten33 totalGrade 131 totalGrade 223 totalGrade 319 totalGrade 416 totalGrade 510 totalGrade 612 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten171633
Grade 1151631
Grade 2121123
Grade 310919
Grade 49716
Grade 56410
Grade 64812
All grades7371144

Teachers and staff

Its 72.0 learners per teacher is above the Maguindanao II median of 41.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher72.0
Maguindanao II division median41.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2

Classrooms and facilities

Its 72.0 learners per classroom is above the Maguindanao II median of 45.3 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
72.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
60
2.4 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
3
48.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Offices
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 274 elementary schools in the Maguindanao II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Maguindanao II division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher72.041.085%
Learners per classroom72.045.384%
Learners per toiletNot reported39.9Not reported
Learners per computer48.0105.523%

Location

Barangay Pageda, Talitay, Maguindanao

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134213 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134213