Skip to content

New Leon High School

School ID 305828 · Public junior high school · Barangay New Leon, Aleosan, North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)

Schools Division of North Cotabato · Aleosan West

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

New Leon High School's enrollment rose 2% to 185 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%. In SY 2024-25 it is the 18th largest of 97 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato, with 185 learners and four teachers.

With four teachers it has one teacher for every 46 learners, more learners per teacher than at 84% of the 90 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱651,000 is more than at 77% of the division's other public junior high schools, and its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱429,000.

Other schools in the same area are listed on the page, and dashboards for Aleosan, North Cotabato and the Schools Division of North Cotabato are linked from it. The page compares its ratios with the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
185
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
46.3
Up 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 21.8
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 36.5

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 2% to 185 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
  • The 18th largest of 97 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato.
  • Each teacher has 46 learners, more than at 84% of the 90 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱651,000 is more than at 77% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱429,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,319 for each of the 185 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,047 across the 92 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 185 learners, up 4 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 764 totalGrade 837 totalGrade 938 totalGrade 1046 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7333164
Grade 8241337
Grade 9231538
Grade 10232346
All grades10382185
  • 4 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 46.3 learners per teacher is above the North Cotabato median of 21.8 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher46.3
North Cotabato division median21.8
SOCCSKSARGEN median22.8
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
187
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
4
46.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
7
7 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
92.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male2
All toilets4

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱651,000, up ₱222,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱362,000₱362,000
2024₱429,000₱429,000
2025₱651,000₱651,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 97 junior high schools in the North Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the North Cotabato division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher46.321.885%
Learners per classroomNot reported36.5Not reported
Learners per toilet46.324.683%
Learners per computer92.53.095%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 305828 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305828