Skip to content

Rajah Sumunsang High School

School ID 305877 · Public junior high school · Barangay Salapungan, Kabacan, North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)

Schools Division of North Cotabato · Kabacan West

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Rajah Sumunsang High School has one teacher for every 47 learners in SY 2024-25, more learners per teacher than at 86% of the 90 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. Its enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24 at 141, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.

It is tied as the 39th largest of 97 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱607,000 is more than at 55% of the division's other public junior high schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.

The page's comparison sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
141
No change from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
47.0
Down 23.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 21.8
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 36.5

Key findings

  • Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 141, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
  • Tied as the 39th largest of 97 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato.
  • Each teacher has 47 learners, more than at 86% of the 90 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱607,000 is more than at 55% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱335,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,376 for each of the 141 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,047 across the 92 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 141 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 739 totalGrade 834 totalGrade 935 totalGrade 1033 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7201939
Grade 8151934
Grade 9152035
Grade 10161733
All grades6675141

Teachers and staff

Its 47.0 learners per teacher is above the North Cotabato median of 21.8 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher47.0
North Cotabato division median21.8
SOCCSKSARGEN median22.8
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3
Administrative Officer II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
50
2.8 learners per seat
Toilets
2
70.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
52
2.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Playground
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱607,000, up ₱272,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱248,000₱248,000
2024₱335,000₱335,000
2025₱607,000₱607,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 97 junior high schools in the North Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the North Cotabato division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher47.021.886%
Learners per classroomNot reported36.5Not reported
Learners per toilet70.524.697%
Learners per computer2.73.044%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 305877 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305877