Datu Ambas Manib IP School
School ID 281513 · Public elementary school · Barangay Ilomavis, City of Kidapawan (Capital), North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)
Schools Division of Kidapawan City · Kidapawan City District II
Summary
Datu Ambas Manib IP School had 25 learners in SY 2024-25, after enrollment fell 22% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%. With two teachers, it has one teacher for every 13 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at every other public elementary school in the division; the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱497,000 is less than at every other public elementary school in the division, and was ₱282,000 in FY 2024. Divided by its SY 2024-25 learners, its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱11,280 each, against a median of ₱1,609 across the 49 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
The next thing to look at on the page is the comparison of its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 25
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 12.5
- Down 3.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 26.6
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 35.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 22% to 25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%.
- The 49th largest of 49 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Kidapawan City.
- Each teacher has 13 learners, fewer than at every other public elementary school in the division. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱497,000 is less than at every other public elementary school in the division. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱11,280 for each of the 25 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,609 across the 49 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Lake Agco Integrated School (1.6 km), Bongolanon High School (1.7 km) and Mt. Apo National High School (1.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 25 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Grade 1 | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Grade 2 | 6 | 9 | 15 |
| All grades | 10 | 15 | 25 |
- 23 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 12.5 learners per teacher is below the Kidapawan City median of 26.6 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 12.5 |
| Kidapawan City division median | 26.6 |
| SOCCSKSARGEN median | 23.7 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 15
- 1.7 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 1
- 25.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 2 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 12.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱497,000, up ₱215,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱157,000 | ₱157,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱497,000 | ₱497,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 49 elementary schools in the Kidapawan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 12.5 | 26.6 | 2% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 35.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 25.0 | 24.9 | 53% |
| Learners per computer | 12.5 | 31.2 | 13% |
Location
Barangay Ilomavis, City of Kidapawan (Capital), North Cotabato
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 7.04413, 125.20446
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 281513 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked