Rodero Elementary School
School ID 130104 · Public elementary school · Barangay Rodero, Makilala, North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)
Summary
Rodero Elementary School had 147 learners in SY 2024-25, and enrollment rose 5% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
With seven teachers, it has one teacher for every 21 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 66% of the division's other public elementary schools; the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱585,000 is less than at 77% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, against ₱282,000 in FY 2024. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱1,918 for each learner of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
The page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 147
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 21.0
- Up 1.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 24.3
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 31.4
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 5% to 147 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
- Tied as the 416th largest of 566 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato.
- Each teacher has 21 learners, fewer than at 66% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱585,000 is less than at 77% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,918 for each of the 147 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Ricardo L. Ipong National High School (1.1 km), Cabilao High School (3.3 km) and Kisante National High School (3.8 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 147 learners, up 7 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 14 | 15 | 29 |
| Grade 1 | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| Grade 2 | 6 | 20 | 26 |
| Grade 3 | 11 | 6 | 17 |
| Grade 4 | 10 | 13 | 23 |
| Grade 5 | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Grade 6 | 12 | 10 | 22 |
| All grades | 68 | 79 | 147 |
- 98 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 21.0 learners per teacher is below the North Cotabato median of 24.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 21.0 |
| North Cotabato division median | 24.3 |
| SOCCSKSARGEN median | 23.7 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| Master Teacher II | 1 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 144
- 1.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 147.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱585,000, up ₱303,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱254,000 | ₱254,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱585,000 | ₱585,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 566 elementary schools in the North Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 21.0 | 24.3 | 34% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 31.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 22.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 147.0 | 50.2 | 83% |
Location
Barangay Rodero, Makilala, North Cotabato
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 6.8879779, 125.156078
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 130104 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked