Guntong Elementary School
School ID 207519 · Public elementary school · Barangay Damatulan, Midsayap, North Cotabato · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
In Damatulan, Guntong Elementary School fits its 200 learners into five classrooms, one classroom for every 40 learners, which is fewer learners per classroom than at 53% of the 83 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. Its enrollment rose 5% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
With eight teachers it has one teacher for every 25 learners, which is fewer learners per teacher than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools. It is tied as the 71st largest of 87 public elementary schools in the Special Geographic Area Division.
For junior high, the nearest public school is Tukuran T. Kendenga High School, 1.8 km away in a straight line. The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 200
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 25.0
- Up 1.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 31.1
- Learners per classroom
- 40.0
- Up 2.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 41.8
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 5% to 200 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
- Tied as the 71st largest of 87 public elementary schools in the Special Geographic Area Division.
- Each teacher has 25 learners, fewer than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 40 learners, fewer than at 53% of the 83 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tukuran T. Kendenga High School (1.8 km), Salunayan High School - Nabalawag High School Annex (4.7 km) and Salunayan NHS-Dabpil Sampulna Olandang High School Annex (5.1 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 200 learners, up 10 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 19 | 13 | 32 |
| Grade 1 | 21 | 18 | 39 |
| Grade 2 | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| Grade 3 | 13 | 14 | 27 |
| Grade 4 | 17 | 14 | 31 |
| Grade 5 | 15 | 12 | 27 |
| Grade 6 | 13 | 16 | 29 |
| All grades | 103 | 97 | 200 |
- 164 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 25.0 learners per teacher is below the Special Geographic Area Division median of 31.1 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 25.0 |
| Special Geographic Area Division median | 31.1 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 3 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 40.0 learners per classroom is below the Special Geographic Area Division median of 41.8 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 5
- 40.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 249
- 0.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 5
- 40.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 5
- 5 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 3
- 66.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 5 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 5 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Flood Marker
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 87 elementary schools in the Special Geographic Area Division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 25.0 | 31.1 | 17% |
| Learners per classroom | 40.0 | 41.8 | 48% |
| Learners per toilet | 40.0 | 48.4 | 38% |
| Learners per computer | 66.7 | 204.5 | 10% |
Location
Barangay Damatulan, Midsayap, North Cotabato
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.074968, 124.459771
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 207519 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked