Skip to content

Schools in Pikit, North Cotabato

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Pikit has the third most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in North Cotabato, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 80 schools held 37,780 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 577 in ALS. Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% in private schools, against 14%. Enrollment in schools fell 2.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 12.9%.

Of the 77 reporting public schools, 59 (77%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII, and 16 (21%) have no electricity, against 2% in Region XII. Its schools are listed here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
80
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
77 public, 3 private
Community learning centers
18
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
38,357
Down 1,386 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,263
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
827
Down 42 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Pikit has the 3rd most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in North Cotabato, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 2.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 12.9%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Pikit Central Elementary School (2,357 learners), Noorul Eilm Academy Foundation, Inc. (1,545 learners) and Silik High School (1,391 learners).
  • Leaving out 4 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Pikit Montessori Educational Center Inc. (+12%) and fell most at Lamuak Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 6 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Nabundas Elementary School, with 96 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 77 reporting public schools, 16 (21%) have no electricity, against 2% in Region XII; 3 (4%) have no water, against 1% in Region XII; 59 (77%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
  • The 33 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱38.7 million. Across the 33 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,468 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 38,357 learners, 37,780 in schools and 577 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners38,357
In schools37,780
In community learning centers (ALS)577
Male19,029
Female19,308
Not broken down by sex20
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary25,891 totalJunior High School8,479 totalSenior High School3,391 totalALS Basic Literacy Program33 totalALS A&E elementary49 totalALS A&E secondary494 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary25,494397025,891
Junior High School7,3501,12908,479
Senior High School2,72366803,391
ALS Basic Literacy Program003333
ALS A&E elementary004949
ALS A&E secondary00494494
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten3,836 totalGrade 13,994 totalGrade 24,183 totalGrade 33,596 totalGrade 43,499 totalGrade 53,419 totalGrade 63,328 totalGrade 72,591 totalGrade 82,083 totalGrade 91,953 totalGrade 101,852 totalGrade 111,760 totalGrade 121,631 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)36 totalALS Basic Literacy Program33 totalALS A&E elementary49 totalALS A&E secondary494 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,9521,8843,836
Grade 11,9912,0033,994
Grade 22,1392,0444,183
Grade 31,8451,7513,596
Grade 41,7591,7403,499
Grade 51,7221,6973,419
Grade 61,6241,7043,328
Grade 71,2641,3272,591
Grade 81,0211,0622,083
Grade 99431,0101,953
Grade 108689841,852
Grade 118099511,760
Grade 127179141,631
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)201636
ALS Basic Literacy Program141933
ALS A&E elementary41849
ALS A&E secondary300194494
Broken down by grade19,02919,30838,337
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,438Technical-Vocational-Livelihood953
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,438
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood953
All tracks3,391
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten203196399
Elementary3,0563,0736,129
Junior High School87118205
All3,3463,3876,733
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten303
Elementary231841
Junior High School9918
Senior High School224
All372966
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention224

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 80 schools and 18 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools77Private schools3Community learning centers (ALS)18
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools77
Private schools3
Community learning centers (ALS)18
All98
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only60Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only10Junior and senior high8Community learning centers (ALS)18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only60
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only10
Junior and senior high8
Community learning centers (ALS)18
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed77
Community learning centers (ALS)18
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,263 teachers and 90 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,263
Non-teaching personnel90
All personnel1,353
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary805Junior High School353Senior High School105
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary805
Junior High School353
Senior High School105
All teachers1,263
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.7Junior High School20.8Senior High School25.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.7
Junior High School20.8
Senior High School25.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 827 classrooms and 632 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
827
Seats (approximate)
22,512
Toilets
632
Functional computers
1,346
Faucets
938
649 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms827 totalSeats (approximate)22,512 totalToilets632 totalFunctional computers1,346 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms58316777
Learners per classroom43.744.035.4
Seats (approximate)17,3553,9691,188
Learners per seat1.51.92.3
Toilets48511532
Learners per toilet52.663.985.1
Functional computers314584448
Learners per computer81.212.66.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary59 totalJunior High School18 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary572
Junior High School171
Senior High School80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary59 totalJunior High School18 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary396212
Junior High School13104
Senior High School6110
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary59 totalJunior High School18 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1148
Junior High School612
Senior High School44
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female98Male91Shared426For persons with disabilities17
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female98
Male91
Shared426
For persons with disabilities17
All toilets632
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water649Without water289
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water649
Without water289
All faucets938
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden71
Entrance Gate70
Playground67
Permanent Perimeter Fence55
Exit Gate51
Temporary Perimeter Fence36
Offices34
Flood Marker29
Computer Room19
Solar Panel14
Covered Court13
Faculty Room13
Paved Pathway12
Clinic11
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Data File Room/Records Room9
Conference Room7
Roofing5
Science Laboratory5
Supply Room5
Home Economic Room4
Industrial Arts Room3
Bike Rack1
Canteen1

List of schools

Every school in Pikit, North Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pikit, North Cotabato: 80 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Al-Asim Elementary SchoolPublic20062
Bagoinged Elementary SchoolPublic3711312
Balabak Elementary SchoolPublic4751512
Balatikan Elementary SchoolPublic323103
Balibet Elementary SchoolPublic5101612
Balong Elementary SchoolPublic7231911
Balongis Elementary SchoolPublic4501412
Barungis Elementary SchoolPublic32289
Batulawan Central Elementary SchoolPublic783183
Binandal Primary SchoolPublic4433
Bualan Elementary SchoolPublic261710
Buliok Elementary SchoolPublic351127
Bulod Elementary SchoolPublic18278
Bulol Elementary SchoolPublic4251411
Bulol High SchoolPublic3971414
Calawag Elementary SchoolPublic2411113
Dagadas Elementary SchoolPublic616168
Dalimbang Elementary SchoolPublic15962
Dalingaoen Elementary SchoolPublic28596
Damalasak Primary SchoolPublic20253
Datu Bitol Mangansakan Mem. Elementary SchoolPublic5952319
Datu Bitol Mangansakan Memorial High SchoolPublic464185
Datu Dalandag National High SchoolPublic356174
Datu Embak Mangansing Memorial High SchoolPublic3732212
Datu Tumindeg Sultan High SchoolPublic10340
Datu Tumindeg Sultan Island Elementary SchoolPublic19960
Datu Tumindeg Sultan Island High SchoolPublic7120
Datu Tumindeg Sultan Memorial E.S.Public21876
Dimanalao Elementary SchoolPublic249910
Dulangan M. Abid Elementary SchoolPublic3401613
Edol Daud Mem. Elementary SchoolPublic4071211
Fort Pikit Elementary SchoolPublic4261513
Ganasi Elementary SchoolPublic5551813
Ginatilan Elementary SchoolPublic22397
Gligli Elementary SchoolPublic7622115
Gokotan Elementary SchoolPublic3511212
Inug-Ug Elementary SchoolPublic512158
Kabasalan Elementary SchoolPublic7022216
Kabasalan High SchoolPublic15533
Kalakacan Elementary SchoolPublic259102
Kalakacan High SchoolPublic11630
Katilacan Primary SchoolPublic15154
Kolambog Elementary SchoolPublic25287
Ladtingan Elementary SchoolPublic7952517
Ladtingan National High SchoolPublic521151
Lagunde Elementary SchoolPublic476166
Lamuak Elementary SchoolPublic4521616
Langayen Elementary SchoolPublic4381511
Langayen-Zt Hamid High SchoolPublic15300
Macabual Elementary SchoolPublic2961213
Maganod Elementary SchoolPublic30880
Malik Mem. Elementary SchoolPublic4721312
Manaulanan Elementary SchoolPublic6281815
Mapagkaya Elementary SchoolPublic23696
Mongkas Elementary SchoolPublic20562
Nabundas Elementary SchoolPublic482135
Nalapaan Elementary SchoolPublic21795
Noorul Eilm Academy Foundation, Inc.Private1,545Not reportedNot reported
Nunguan Elementary SchoolPublic4321414
Pamalian Elementary SchoolPublic393159
Pandita Elementary SchoolPublic21886
Panicupan Elementary SchoolPublic3251111
Panicupan High SchoolPublic17562
Pikit Central Elementary SchoolPublic2,3576546
Pikit Montessori Educational Center Inc.Private165Not reportedNot reported
Pikit National High SchoolPublic3,643175107
Pikit National High School - Balongis AnnexPublic13074
Pikit National High School - Gokotan AnnexPublic17796
Punol Elementary SchoolPublic8252221
Rajah Muda Elementary SchoolPublic5351712
Rajah Muda National High SchoolPublic5301910
Senior Malao Elementary SchoolPublic27796
Silik Central Elementary SchoolPublic3441812
Silik High SchoolPublic1,3915940
Sultan Mem. Elementary SchoolPublic5101611
Sultan Memorial High SchoolPublic4772212
Takepan Central Elementary SchoolPublic7451914
Takepan High SchoolPublic8416324
Talitay Elementary SchoolPublic4041410
The Notre Dame of Pikit, IncPrivate503Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 20 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pikit, North Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pikit, North Cotabato