Skip to content

Bayanan Elementary School

School ID 110319 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bayanan, Baco, Oriental Mindoro · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)

Schools Division of Oriental Mindoro · Baco

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

3 schools share this name

Summary

Bayanan Elementary School, in Baco, had 187 learners in SY 2024-25, and it is tied as the 234th largest of 431 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Oriental Mindoro. Its enrollment fell 9% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%. With seven teachers, it has one teacher for every 27 learners, more learners per teacher than at 69% of the division's other public elementary schools.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱638,000 is more than at 50% of the division's other public elementary schools, against ₱347,000 in FY 2024. Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,856 for each of the 187 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,712 across the 431 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

The page sets its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
187
Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
26.7
Down 2.6 from SY 2023-24
Division median 24.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 24.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 9% to 187 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
  • Tied as the 234th largest of 431 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Oriental Mindoro.
  • Each teacher has 27 learners, more than at 69% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱638,000 is more than at 50% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱347,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,856 for each of the 187 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,712 across the 431 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 187 learners, down 18 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten25 totalGrade 130 totalGrade 224 totalGrade 331 totalGrade 429 totalGrade 521 totalGrade 627 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten141125
Grade 121930
Grade 2131124
Grade 3211031
Grade 4131629
Grade 581321
Grade 6111627
All grades10186187
  • 98 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.7 learners per teacher is above the Oriental Mindoro median of 24.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher26.7
Oriental Mindoro division median24.0
MIMAROPA median23.0
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher III5
Head Teacher III1
Master Teacher I1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
257
0.7 learners per seat
Toilets
2
93.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
19
19 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
187.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱638,000, up ₱291,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱292,000₱292,000
2024₱347,000₱347,000
2025₱638,000₱638,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 431 elementary schools in the Oriental Mindoro division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Oriental Mindoro division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.724.069%
Learners per classroomNot reported24.7Not reported
Learners per toilet93.516.198%
Learners per computer187.031.994%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 110319 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 110319