Skip to content

Umabang Elementary School

School ID 170037 · Public elementary school · Barangay Benli (Mangyan Settlement), Bulalacao (San Pedro), Oriental Mindoro · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)

Schools Division of Oriental Mindoro · Bulalacao

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Umabang Elementary School in Benli (Mangyan Settlement) had 122 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 10% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 3.0%. With six teachers it has one teacher for every 20 learners, which is fewer learners per teacher than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,320 for each of the 122 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,712 across the 431 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

It is one of 144 public schools in the division without internet, while 73% of the 541 that report on internet have it.

The page sets the school's ratios beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
122
Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
20.3
Up 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 24.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 24.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 10% to 122 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
  • Tied as the 339th largest of 431 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Oriental Mindoro.
  • Each teacher has 20 learners, fewer than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 144 public schools in the division without internet; 73% of the 541 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱581,000 is less than at 76% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱283,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,320 for each of the 122 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,712 across the 431 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 122 learners, down 13 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten17 totalGrade 117 totalGrade 215 totalGrade 317 totalGrade 414 totalGrade 514 totalGrade 628 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten10717
Grade 110717
Grade 251015
Grade 371017
Grade 47714
Grade 59514
Grade 6151328
All grades6359122
  • 122 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 20.3 learners per teacher is below the Oriental Mindoro median of 24.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher20.3
Oriental Mindoro division median24.0
MIMAROPA median23.0
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4
Teacher III2

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
219
0.6 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
15
8.1 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱581,000, up ₱298,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱238,000₱238,000
2024₱283,000₱283,000
2025₱581,000₱581,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 431 elementary schools in the Oriental Mindoro division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Oriental Mindoro division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher20.324.025%
Learners per classroomNot reported24.7Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported16.1Not reported
Learners per computer8.131.916%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 170037 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 170037